Biography of Team MembersBack

Biography of Dr Robert Ting-Yiu Chung
 

Dr Robert Chung is the Director of Public Opinion Programme (POP) at the University of Hong Kong. Dr Chung joined the Social Sciences Research Centre of the University of Hong Kong in 1987 when it was founded. In 1991 he established the POP within the Social Sciences Research Centre, a unit under the Faculty of Social Sciences of the University of Hong Kong, and began to study the development of public opinion in Hong Kong. POP was transferred to the Journalism and Media Studies Centre in the University of Hong Kong in May 2000 and was transferred back to the Faculty of Social Sciences in the University of Hong Kong in January 2002. Under his leadership, POP has become well known for its impartiality and professionalism in collecting, studying and interpreting public opinion in Hong Kong, and is a highly respected programme in the region. Up to this date, POP has conducted more than 1,000 independent surveys, covering media development, electoral studies, policy issues, and youth studies. POP's output is widely covered by the media and frequently cited in academic publications. Dr Chung has written numerous articles on public opinion and social surveys published in various journals and periodicals, and is the Chief Editor of the HKU POP Site at http://hkupop.hku.hk. He is also a member of the Editorial Board of the International Journal of Public Opinion Research.


Dr Chung is also the Warden of RC Lee Hall in The University of Hong Kong, a Panelist of Television Programme Advisory Panel of Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK), a Panelist of the Television Programme Appreciation Index Research Panel and a Committee Member of the Specialized Committee on Social Development of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service. From 1993 to 1994, Dr Chung served as a part-time community panelist of the Central Policy Unit of the Hong Kong Government. He then became a part-time member of the Central Policy Unit between 1994 and 1999. Between 1997 and 2003, he served as a member of the Community Research Sub-committee of the Citizens Advisory Committee on Community Relations of the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC), and a member of the Citizens Advisory Committee on Community Relations. Dr Chung has been the Hong Kong representative at the World Association for Public Opinion Research (WAPOR) for a number of years. Between 2006 and 2007, he was the elected Secretary-Treasurer of WAPOR and he has been elected to the Chair of the Liaison Committee of WAPOR since 2010 till now.

 
 
Biography of Karie Ka-Lai Pang
 

Ms Karie Ka-Lai Pang joined the Public Opinion Programme (POP) at the University of Hong Kong in 1997, and is currently its Assistant Director. She first graduated with a B.B.A. (First Class) degree and subsequently obtained a M.A. degree in Journalism, both from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Ms PANG manages practically all research projects of POP since she became its Programme Manager in 2000. Her major research interests include journalism, media development, consumer behavior, and public opinion applications.

 
 
Biography of Mr Frank Wai-Kin Lee
 

Frank Lee graduated from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology with a B.Sc. degree and subsequently obtained an M.A. degree in Sociology from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Mr LEE joined POP in 2006 and is currently a research manager. His major interests include political and social opinion research, as well as election systems and behaviors.

 
 
Biography of Ms Winnie Wing-Yi Lee
 

Winnie Lee joined HKUPOP in 2008, and is currently a research manager. Ms Lee graduated with a B.Sc. degree in Psychology from the University of Warwick, U.K. and subsequently obtained an M.Sc. degree in Health Psychology from the City University London, U.K. Her major research interests include social behaviors, health and life quality, and applied psychology.

 
 
Biography of Mr Edward Chit-Fai Tai
 

Edward Tai joined HKUPOP in 2008, and is currently a senior data analyst. Mr Tai graduated with a B.Sc. degree in Statistics from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He is mainly responsible for the analysis of the public opinion data, and focus on both time series analyses and indexes building.

研究隊員簡歷返回

鍾庭耀博士簡歷
 

鍾庭耀博士現為香港大學民意研究計劃總監。鍾博士早於1987年香港大學社會科學研究中心成立時便加入該中心,並於1991年在該中心成立民意研究計劃,開始收集民意數據,研究及分析香港的民意發展,於2000年5月鍾博士及其領導的民意研究計劃轉往香港大學新聞及傳媒研究中心,及至2002年1月,民意研究計劃再轉回香港大學社會科學學院管轄。在鍾博士的領導下,民意研究計劃以公正及專業著稱,是地區內被高度評價的研究計劃。時至今日,民意研究計劃已成功進行了1,000多項調查,包括有關傳媒發展、選舉研究、一般政治議題及青少年發展等調查。民意研究計劃的成果在各大傳媒及學術書籍得到廣泛報導及轉載。鍾博士一直擔任由民意研究計劃出版之《民意快訊》及《港大民意網站》(網址 http://hkupop.hku.hk) 的主編。此外,鍾博士亦曾於不少書籍及刊物發表有關民意研究及社會調查的文章及評論,現為《世界民意研究期刊》的編輯委員會成員。


鍾博士現時兼任香港大學利銘澤堂舍監,本地公職包括香港電台電視節目顧問團顧問、香港電台電視節目欣賞指數調查顧問團顧問及香港社會服務聯會社會發展專責委員會委員;在1993年至1994年,鍾博士曾出任香港政府中央政策組之座談會成員,進而在1994年至1999年間出任香港政府中央政策組兼職顧問;在1997至2003年間,鍾博士亦曾出任香港廉政公署社區關係市民諮詢委員會以及社區關係市民諮詢委員會之社區研究小組委員會委員。國際事務方面,鍾博士曾任世界民意研究學會(WAPOR)香港地區代表多年,在2006至2007年期間獲選擔任世界民意研究學會書記兼財務總監,並由2010年至今擔任世界民意研究學會的聯絡委員會主席。

 
 
彭嘉麗小姐簡歷
 

彭嘉麗小姐於1997年加入香港大學民意研究計劃出任研究幹事,現職為助理總監。彭小姐畢業於香港中文大學,並先後取得工商管理學士學位(甲級)及傳播文學碩士學位。自2000年起,民研計劃絕大部分的研究項目皆由彭小姐負責統籌及管理。其主要研究興趣為新聞學、傳媒發展、消費行為、及民意應用研究。

 
 
李偉健先生簡歷
 

李偉健先生先後畢業於香港科技大學及香港中文大學,取得學士及社會學碩士學位。李先生於2006年加入港大民研計劃,現職為研究經理。其主要研究興趣包括政治和社會民意研究,及選舉制度和行為等。

 
 
李頴兒小姐簡歷
 

李頴兒小姐於2008年加入港大民研計劃,現職為研究經理。李小姐畢業於英國University of Warwick,取得心理學理學士學位,其後於英國倫敦City University獲得健康心理學碩士學位。其主要研究興趣包括社會行為、健康及生活質素、及應用心理學。

 
 
戴捷輝先生簡歷
 

戴捷輝於2008年加入香港大學民意研究計劃,現職為高級數據分析師。戴先生於香港中文大學統計學系學士畢業,現主要負責分析民意數據,並專注於時間序列及建立指數模型。