Arrangements for Deliberative Poll on “CE Election Design”Back

 
September 27, 2013

The Public Opinion Programme (POP) at the University of Hong Kong will conduct a Deliberative Poll on “CE Election Design” in the university campus on September 29 (Sunday)[1], involving 200 Hong Kong citizens randomly selected via telephone calls to join the event. They will interact with a panel of experts and then engage in small group discussions. Opinion change, if any, will be tracked. One set of balanced information with 30 articles on the topic has been sent by post to each participant, and also uploaded onto our website (www.hkupop.hku.hk). The whole event will be recorded and placed in the public domain. The following is the tentative rundown of the day:

 

 

Time

Rundown (tentative)

13:00 – 13:45

Registration

14:00 – 14:20

Plenary Session
[Event moderator to introduce the event objectives, rundown and topics of small group discussions]

14:30 – 15:30

Small Group Discussion
[Participants to discuss in groups of 10 led by trained facilitators]

15:40 – 16:50

Plenary Session
[Representative of each small group to report the most important question(s) raised in group discussion for panel experts to respond]

17:00 – 18:00

Small Group Discussion
[Participants to discuss in groups of 10 led by trained facilitators, and to fill in a post-deliberation questionnaire]

18:10 – 18:40

Plenary Session
[Experience sharing by event organizers and participants]

18:40

Event Ends

19:00 – 19:30

Post Event Media Briefing
[Dr Robert Chung, Director of POP, to announce the survey results]

 

Robert Ting-Yiu Chung, Director of POP, today at a press conference emphasized, “POP is providing the OCLP Secretariat a professional service to organize the ‘OCLP Deliberation Series’, in the hope of raising the standard of these deliberation activities to international standards, both in terms of operation and the use of findings. POP stays political neutral to the ‘OCLP’ Campaign per se, and the OCLP Secretariat has pledged to give POP full autonomy in designing and conducting all activities of the Deliberative Series.”

 

 

Media Enquiry: Angel Lai      Tel:3917 7700
  Karie Pang       Tel:3917 7788
  Winnie Lee       Tel:3917 7721


[1] This is an experimental deliberative poll in the second round of activities of the “OCLP Deliberation Series”. It is designed and operated independently by POP, unaffected by any other person or organization. The experimental deliberative poll in the first round was conducted on June 9, 2013, when a large scale deliberative meeting was held in another venue. According to the latest plan, the second round of activities will comprise of an experimental deliberative poll, and a series of deliberative meetings organized by other organizations after reading POP guidelines.

「特首選舉設計」慎思民調的安排返回

 
2013年9月27日

香港大學民意研究計劃(民研計劃)將於2013年9月29日(星期日)在香港大學校園舉辦「特首選舉設計」慎思民調[1],以隨機抽樣電話邀請200位香港市民參與活動,與學者專家互動交流,然後進行小組討論,再記錄民意變化。民研計劃已於日前向被邀巿民寄出載有30篇有關議題的參考資料,並把資料上載到民研計劃網頁(網址:www.hkupop.hku.hk)。慎思民調之討論過程會全程錄影錄音,作為活動的公開記錄。以下是當日活動流程初擬簡介:

 

時間

程序(初疑)

13:00 – 13:45

參加者登記

14:00 – 14:20

全體會議
[大會介紹活動目的,流程及小組會議課題]

14:30 – 15:30

小組會議
[參加者分為10人一組由受過訓練的主持帶領進行討論]

15:40 – 16:50

全體會議
[小組會議代表向講者提問及講者回應]

17:00 – 18:00

小組會議
[參加者分為10人一組由受過訓練的主持帶領進行討論,然後回答問卷]

18:10 – 18:40

全體會議
[大會代表及參加者分享參與此次商討日的經驗]

18:40

活動結束

19:00 – 19:30

活動後傳媒發布會
[民研計劃總監鍾庭耀博士向傳媒報告調查結果]

 

民研計劃總監鍾庭耀今日在記者招待會中強調:「民研計劃主辦『『和平佔中』商討系列』,是為『和平佔中』秘書處提供專業研究服務,希望把商討活動的操作和成果提升至國際水平。民研計劃對『和平佔中』運動本身會保持政治中立,『和平佔中』秘書處亦已承諾,在所有商討系列活動的設計和運作方面,給予民研計劃絕對獨立自主。」

 

 

傳媒查詢: 賴小姐(Angel Lai)       電話:3917 7700
  彭小姐(Karie Pang)      電話:3917 7788
  李小姐(Winnie Lee)      電話:3917 7721


[1] 是次活動屬於「『和平佔中』商討系列」第二輪活動之實驗性質慎思民調,由民研計劃獨立設計及執行,不受其他團體及人士影響。商討系列第一輪活動之實驗性質慎思民調,已於2013年6月9日舉行,並於同日分場舉行大型商討會議。按照最新計劃,商討系列第二輪活動將會包括一個實驗性質慎思民調,以及一系列由其他團體舉辦,參考民研計劃指引進行的商討會議。