HKU POP releases second part of Macau annual survey 2014Back

 
Press Release on January 8, 2015

| Special Announcement | Abstract | Background Information | Latest Figures | Commentary |Future Releases (Tentative) |
| Detailed Findings (Macau annual survey) |


Special Announcement

To facilitate academic study and rational discussion, The Public Opinion Programme (POP) of The University of Hong Kong has already released for public examination some time ago via the “HKU POP Site” (http://hkupop.hku.hk) the raw data of all 62 regular rating surveys of CE CY Leung, as well as the 181 regular rating surveys of former CE Donald Tsang and 239 regular rating surveys of former CE CH Tung, along with related demographics of respondents. Please follow normal academic standards when using or citing such data.



Abstract

Hong Kong and Macau differ a lot, the figures of their public sentiments cannot be directly compared. However, within the survey series conducted by POP in Macau, they themselves can be compared. Between 1 and 3 December 2014, POP interviewed 502 Macau people by means of a random telephone survey conducted by real interviewers, and found that using a one-in-three choices method, livelihood issues continue to be Macau people’s most concerned issues followed by economic and then political issues, a pattern which has existed for many years. Among the ratings of 4 core social indicators, that of “prosperity” drops significantly, that of “freedom” drops to record low since 2001, that of “stability” remains the same, while that of “democracy” slightly goes up but remains at the bottom. As for Macau people’s appraisal of news media in general, the latest credibility rating drops to record low since 2003 to 5.20 marks. Compared to one year ago, people's net trusts in the Macau SAR and Central Governments have both dropped, to positive 32 and 33 percentage points respectively. The latter is a record low since the handover in 1999. As for the confidence indicators, people’s confidence in the future of Macau, the future of China, and “one country, two systems” have all remained positive, but their net values continue to drop, to positive 53, 66 and 46 percentage points respectively. Among them, net trusts towards Macau’s future and “one country, two systems” have again dropped to all-time lows since the handover in 1999. In terms of ethnic identity, people’s identification ratings of “Macau citizen” and “Chinese citizen” have remained stable compared to one year ago, at 8.0 and 7.7 marks. All in all, our Macau Annual Survey has shown that Macau people are getting less positive than previous years regarding the development of Macau in the year past. The maximum sampling error of all percentage figures is +/-4 percentage points at 95% confidence level, while the sampling error of rating figures and net values need another calculation. The response rate of the survey is 66%.

Points to note:

[1] The address of the “HKU POP SITE”is http://hkupop.hku.hk, journalists can check out the details of the survey there.
[2] The sample size of this survey is 502 successful interviews, not 502 x 66.5% response rate. In the past, many media made this mistake.
[3] The maximum sampling error of all percentages is +/-4 percentage points at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. When quoting these figures, journalists can state “sampling error of rating not more than +/-0.2, of percentages not more than +/-4% and of net values not more than +/-8% at 95% confidence level”.
[4] Because of sampling errors in conducting the survey(s) and the rounding procedures in processing the data, the figures cannot be too precise, and the totals may not be completely accurate. Therefore, when quoting percentages of the survey(s), journalists should refrain from reporting decimal places, but when quoting the rating figures, one decimal place can be used.
[5] The data of this survey is collected by means of random telephone interviews conducted by real interviewers, not by any interactive voice system (IVS). If a research organization uses “computerized random telephone survey” to camouflage its IVS operation, it should be considered unprofessional.



Background Information

Since 1992, POP has been conducting onsite studies in Macau in order to study the development of its public sentiment. Among them, most are related to election studies and opinion testing. Up to now, these research projects include Macau Legislative Assembly Exit Polls (1992, 1996, 2001, 2005 and 2009), Macau handover and year-end review surveys (since 1999), and other feature studies

 

After the sovereignty of Hong Kong and Macau returned to China, the development of public sentiment in the two cities has become more inter-related. One can expect that Hong Kong, Shenzhen, Macau, Zhuhai and the whole Pearl River Delta will soon merge to become one entity both economically and culturally. Therefore, in the long run, establishing a common social indicator in this region is a “multiple-win situation” for all. POP’s research in Macau in the last 22 years is aimed at gradually building up a regional system on scientific public opinion polling, and to provide useful data for comparative studies in future.



Latest Figures

POP today releases via the “POP SITE” the second part of the Macau annual survey 2014. The first part of survey results were released on December 19, 2014. As a general practice, all figures have been weighted according to figures obtained from the Statistics and Census Service of Macau government regarding the gender-age distribution of the Macau population in 2013 year-end. Herewith the contact information for the latest survey:

Date of survey

Sample base

Overall response rate

Maximum sampling error of percentages[6]

1-3/12/2014

502

66.5%

+/-4%

[6] Calculated at 95% confidence level using full sample size. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified.

 

I. Appraisal of society’s conditions

 

Recent figures of Macau people’s appraisal of society’s conditions are summarized as follows:

 

Date of survey

24-26/1/11

17/11-9/12/11

23-28/12/12

6-12/12/13

1-3/12/14

Latest change

Sample base[7]

508

1,022

519

511

502

--

Overall response rate

72.7%

71.7%

70.6%

69.6%

66.5%

--

Latest finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding and error[8]

--

Most concerned with livelihood problems[9]

62%

--

72%

73%

69+/-4%

-4%

Most concerned with economic problems

33%

--

21%

20%

24+/-4%

+4%

Most concerned with political problems

3%

--

4%

4%

4+/-2%

--

Degree of prosperity

7.13

7.51

7.65

7.41[10]

7.22+/-0.16

-0.19[10]

Degree of stability

7.04

7.28

7.61[10]

7.20[10]

7.20+/-0.16

--

Degree of freedom

6.79

6.92

7.12[10]

6.82[10]

6.71+/-0.17

-0.11

Degree of democracy

5.61

5.98

5.97

5.49[10]

5.51+/-0.18

+0.02

Credibility rating of local news media in general

5.44

--

5.79

5.37[10]

5.20+/-0.21

-0.17

[7] The frequency of this series of questions is different for different questions. Comparisons, if made, should be synchronized using the same intervals.
[8] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state "sampling error of various ratings not more than +/-0.21 and sampling error of percentages not more than +/-4% at 95% confidence level" when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site.
[9] The wordings used before the 2012 survey were “social problems” and “social condition”. We take them to mean the same as “livelihood problems” and “livelihood condition” in the survey context.
[10] Such changes have gone beyond the sampling errors at the 95% confidence level under the same weighting method, meaning that they are statistically significant prima facie. However, whether numerical differences are statistically significant or not is not the same as whether they are practically useful or meaningful.

 

Latest survey showed that 69% of the respondents were most concerned with livelihood problems, 24% with economic problems, while 4% attached their greatest concern to political problems. Regarding the core social indicators, latest results showed that, on a scale of 0-10, Macau's degree of “prosperity” scored the highest rating with 7.22 marks, followed by “stability” with 7.20 marks, and then “freedom” and “democracy”, with 6.71 and 5.51 marks respectively. As for people’s appraisal of Macau’s news media, on a scale of 0-10, the latest credibility rating of the Macau’s news media in general was 5.20 marks.

 

II. Trust and confidence indicators

 

Recent popularity figures of Macau SAR and Beijing Central and people’s confidence in the future as well as “one country, two systems” are summarized below:

 

Date of survey

24-26/1/11

17/11-9/12/11

23-28/12/12

6-12/12/13

1-3/12/14

Latest Change

Sample base [11]

508

1,022

519

511

502

--

Overall response rate

72.7%

71.7%

70.6%

69.6%

66.5%

--

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding & error [12]

--

Trust in MSAR Government[13]

50%

55%

65%[14]

58%[14]

53+/-4%

-5%[14]

Distrust in MSAR Government[13]

19%

16%

11%[14]

19%[14]

21+/-4%

+2%

Net trust

31%

39%

54%[14]

39%[14]

32+/-7%

-7%

Mean value[13]

3.4+/-0.1
(Base=496)

3.5+/-0.1
(Base=569)

3.6+/-0.1
(Base=513)

3.4+/-0.1[14]
(Base=501)

3.4+/-0.1
(Base=495)

--

Trust in Beijing Government[13]

69%

62%

60%

56%

52+/-4%

-4%

Distrust in Beijing Government[13]

6%

13%

11%

16%[14]

19+/-3%

+3%

Net trust

63%

49%

49%

40%[14]

33+/-7%

-7%

Mean value[13]

3.9+/-0.1
(Base=482)

3.7+/-0.1
(Base=556)

3.7+/-0.1
(Base=475)

3.5+/-0.1[14]
(Base=468)

3.5+/-0.1
(Base=486)

--

Confidence in Macau’s future

81%

83%

82%

76%[14]

74+/-4%

-2%

No-confidence in Macau’s future

11%

11%

12%

19%[14]

21+/-4%

+2%

Net confidence

70%

72%

70%

57%[14]

53+/-7%

-4%

Confidence in China’s future

92%

87%

87%

81%[14]

80+/-4%

-1%

No-confidence in China’s future

3%

9%

8%

12%[14]

14+/-3%

+2%

Net confidence

89%

78%

79%

69%[14]

66+/-6%

-3%

Confidence in “one country, two systems”

84%

85%

82%

75%[14]

70+/-4%

-5%[14]

No-confidence in “one country, two systems”

10%

12%

12%

19%[14]

23+/-4%

+4%

Net confidence

74%

73%

70%

56%[14]

46+/-8%

-10%[14]

[11] The frequency of this series of questions is different for different questions. Comparisons, if made, should be synchronized using the same intervals. 
[12] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state "sampling error of percentages not more than +/-4% and of net values not more than +/-8% at 95% confidence level" when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site.
[13] Collapsed from a 5-point scale. The mean value is calculated by quantifying all individual responses into 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 marks according to their degree of positive level, where 1 is the lowest and 5 the highest, and then calculate the sample mean.
[14] Such changes have gone beyond the sampling errors at the 95% confidence level under the same weighting method, meaning that they are statistically significant prima facie. However, whether numerical differences are statistically significant or not is not the same as whether they are practically useful or meaningful.

 

Latest survey revealed that 53% of the respondents trusted the Macau SAR Government, 52% trusted the Beijing Central Government. The net trust values were positive 32 and positive 33 percentage points, while the mean scores of these trust indicators were 3.4 and 3.5 respectively, meaning between “quite trust” and “half-half” in general. On the other hand, 74% of the respondents had confidence in Macau’s future and 80% had confidence in China’s future, while 70% of the respondents were confident in “one country, two systems”. The three net confidence values were positive 53, positive 66 and positive 46 percentage points.

 

III. Ethnic identity

 

Recent figures on Macau people’s ratings on two separate identities are tabulated as follows:

Date of survey

24-26/1/11

17/11-9/12/11

23-28/12/12

6-12/12/13

1-3/12/14

Latest change

Sample base

508

1,022

519

511

502

--

Overall response rate

72.7%

71.7%

70.6%

69.6%

66.5%

--

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding and error[15]

--

Strength rating of being “Macau citizens”

7.8

8.0

8.3[16]

7.9[16]

8.0+/-0.2

+0.1

Strength rating of being “citizens of PRC”

8.1

7.9

8.1

7.6[16]

7.7+/-0.2

+0.1

[15] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state “sampling error of strength ratings not more than +/-0.2 at 95% confidence level” when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site.
[16] Such changes have gone beyond the sampling errors at the 95% confidence level under the same weighting method, meaning that they are statistically significant prima facie. However, whether numerical differences are statistically significant or not is not the same as whether they are practically useful or meaningful.

 

The above figures were collected from independent rating questions, but not involving the dichotomy issue of “Macau citizens” and “Chinese citizens”. Latest findings showed that the identity ratings for “Macau citizens” and “citizens of PRC” were 8.0 and 7.7 marks respectively.

 


Commentary

 

Robert Ting-Yiu Chung, Director of Public Opinion Programme, observed, “Hong Kong and Macau differ a lot, the figures of their public sentiments cannot be directly compared. However, within the survey series conducted by POP in Macau, they themselves can be compared. According to our annual survey completed at the end of last year, using a one-in-three choices method, livelihood issues continue to be Macau people’s most concerned issues followed by economic and then political issues, a pattern which has existed for many years. Among the ratings of 4 core social indicators, that of ‘prosperity’ drops significantly, that of ‘freedom’ drops to record low since 2001, that of ‘stability’ remains the same, while that of ‘democracy’ slightly goes up but remains at the bottom. As for Macau people’s appraisal of news media in general, the latest credibility rating drops to record low since 2003 to 5.20 marks. Compared to one year ago, people's net trusts in the Macau SAR and Central Governments have both dropped, to positive 32 and 33 percentage points respectively. The latter is a record low since the handover in 1999. As for the confidence indicators, people’s confidence in the future of Macau, the future of China, and ‘one country, two systems’ have all remained positive, but their net values continue to drop, to positive 53, 66 and 46 percentage points respectively. Among them, net trusts towards Macau’s future and ‘one country, two systems’ have again dropped to all-time lows since the handover in 1999. In terms of ethnic identity, people’s identification ratings of ‘Macau citizen’ and ‘Chinese citizen’ have remained stable compared to one year ago, at 8.0 and 7.7 marks. All in all, our Macau Annual Survey has shown that Macau people are getting less positive than previous years regarding the development of Macau in the year past.”



Future Releases (Tentative)

  • January 12, 2015 (Monday) 1pm to 2pm: People’s expectation of CE’s Policy Address

  • January 13, 2015 (Tuesday) 1pm to 2pm: Popularity of CE and Principal Officials

  • January 15, 2015 (Thursday) 1pm to 2pm: Policy Address Instant Poll


| Special Announcement | Abstract | Background Information | Latest Figures | Commentary |Future Releases (Tentative) |
| Detailed Findings (Macau annual survey) |

港大民研今日發放2014年澳門週年調查第二部份結果返回

 
2015年1月8日 新聞公報

| 特別宣佈 | 公報簡要 | 背景說明 | 最新數據 | 分析評論 | 未來發放(暫定) |
| 詳細結果 (澳門週年調查) |


特別宣佈

在促進學術研究和理性討論的基礎上,香港大學民意研究計劃(民研計劃)早前已在《香港大學民意網站》(http://hkupop.hku.hk)發放自特首梁振英上任以來,民研計劃所進行的62次定期特首民望評分、181次前特首曾蔭權和239次前特首董建華民望評分及相關人口變項的原始數據,供各界考證。惟請用家使用及引用有關數據時,按照學術慣例註明出處。



公報簡要

港澳兩地民情不同,數字不能直接比較。不過,民研計劃長期在澳門地區進行的調查,就可以自成一體進行比較。在2014年12月1至3日,民研計劃透過真實訪員以隨機抽樣方式,成功以電話訪問502名澳門巿民,發現以三選一的方式提問,澳門巿民最關心民生問題,然後是經濟和政治問題,結構上多年來沒有改變。四項核心社會指標中,「繁榮」評分明顯下跌,「自由」評分跌至2001年以來的新低,「安定」評分沒有變化,而「民主」的評分就輕微上升,但繼續位列榜末。此外,澳門市民對新聞傳媒整體公信力評分就下跌至2003年以來的新低,現為5.20分。對比一年前,澳門巿民對特區及中央政府的信任淨值都下跌,分別為正32和33個百分比,後者亦錄得1999年回歸以來新低。信心指標方面,巿民對澳門前途、中國前途和一國兩制的信心,雖然保持正面,但淨值就繼續下跌,分別為正53、66和46個百分比,當中對澳門前途及一國兩制的信心淨值就再度跌至1999年回歸以來新低。身分認同感方面,巿民對「澳門人」與「中國人」身分的認同感評分都變化不大,兩者分別為8.0及7.7分。總結澳門週年民意調查的結果,澳門巿民對澳門地區過去一年的發展,評價不及以往正面。在95%置信水平下,各項百分比的最高抽樣誤差為+/-4個百分比,評分及淨值誤差另計,回應率為66%。

注意事項:

[1]《香港大學民意網站》的網址為http://hkupop.hku.hk,傳媒可到網站參閱調查細節。
[2] 調查樣本為502個成功個案,並非502乘以回應率66.5%,過去有不少傳媒在報導上犯了上述錯誤。
[3] 在95%置信水平下,調查中各項百分比的最高抽樣誤差為+/-4個百分比。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,評分誤差不超過+/-0.2,百分比誤差不超過+/-4個百分比,淨值誤差不超過+/-8個百分比」。
[4] 因為調查存在的抽樣誤差及處理數據的捨入過程,數字不能過份精確,合計數字亦未必完全準確。因此,傳媒在引用有關調查的百分比數字時,應避免使用小數點,在引用評分數字時,則可以使用一個小數點。
[5] 調查數據並非透過音頻互動系統取得,倘若調查機構以「電腦隨機抽樣電話訪問」或類似文字來掩飾音頻互動調查,是不專業的做法。



背景說明

民研計劃自1992年起便開始在澳門進行實地研究,瞭解澳門的民情發展,當中又以選舉研究及民意測驗為主要項目。迄今為止,民研計劃已經進行了多個研究項目,包括澳門立法會選舉票站調查(1992、1996、2001、2005及2009年)、澳門回歸週年及年終回顧調查(1999年開始至今)、以及其他專題研究。

 

港澳主權回歸中國後,兩地的民情發展已經愈來愈密切。可以預期,香港、深圳、澳門、珠海、以至整個珠三角,勢將迅速地在經濟及文化上融合成為一個新的實體。因此,長遠而言,在港澳深珠發展一套共通的社會指標,同步監察社會的轉變,其實是一個多贏的局面。民研計劃二十二年前開展澳門研究,就是希望逐步建立一套地區性的科學民意調查機制,為日後的比較研究提供有用的數據。



最新數據

民研計劃今日在《民意網站》公佈2014年澳門週年調查第二部份結果,而第一部份結果已於2014年12月19日公佈。按照慣例,有關調查數字已經按照澳門政府統計暨普查局提供之2013年底全澳人口年齡及性別分佈統計數字,以「加權」方法作出調整。現先列出最新調查的樣本資料:

 

調查日期

總樣本數

回應比率

最高百分比誤差[6]

1-3/12/2014

502

66.5%

+/-4%

[6] 有關誤差數字均以95%置信水平及整體樣本計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。

 

I. 社會狀況評價

 

以下是澳門市民對社會狀況評價的最新調查結果:

 

調查日期

24-26/1/11

17/11-9/12/11

23-28/12/12

6-12/12/13

1-3/12/14

最新變化

樣本基數[7]

508

1,022

519

511

502

--

整體回應比率

72.7%

71.7%

70.6%

69.6%

66.5%

--

最新結果/誤差

結果

結果

結果

結果

結果及誤差[8]

--

最關注民生問題比率[9]

62%

--

72%

73%

69+/-4%

-4%

最關注經濟問題比率

33%

--

21%

20%

24+/-4%

+4%

最關注政治問題比率

3%

--

4%

4%

4+/-2%

--

繁榮指標評分

7.13

7.51

7.65

7.41[10]

7.22+/-0.16

-0.19[10]

安定指標評分

7.04

7.28

7.61[10]

7.20[10]

7.20+/-0.16

--

自由指標評分

6.79

6.92

7.12[10]

6.82[10]

6.71+/-0.17

-0.11

民主指標評分

5.61

5.98

5.97

5.49[10]

5.51+/-0.18

+0.02

市民對澳門新聞傳媒整體公信力評分

5.44

--

5.79

5.37[10]

5.20+/-0.21

-0.17

[7] 本系列題目的調查頻率各有不同,同步變化應以同步週期的數字比較。
[8] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項評分誤差不超過+/-0.21,百分比誤差不超過+/-4個百分比」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。
[9] 2012年以前的調查問卷,用語為「社會問題」及「社會狀況」。民研計劃認為有關用語在當時的調查環境中,意義與「民生問題」及「民生狀況」相同。
[10] 該等變化在相同加權方法下超過在95%置信水平的抽樣誤差,表示有關變化在統計學上表面成立。不過,數字變化在統計學上成立與否,並不等同有關變化的實際用途和意義。

 

最新調查顯示,69%被訪市民表示最關心民生問題,24%表示最關心經濟問題,而表示最關心政治問題的,則佔4%。核心指標方面,以0-10分為標準,被訪市民對「繁榮」的評分最高,得7.22分;其次是「安定」,得7.20分;然後是「自由」和「民主」,分別有6.71和5.51分。對新聞傳媒的評價方面,以0-10分為標準,被訪市民對澳門新聞傳媒整體公信力的評分為5.20分。

 

II. 信任及信心指標

 

以下是澳門市民對特區、北京中央政府的信任程度、對中澳前途以及一國兩制信心的最新結果:

 

調查日期

24-26/1/11

17/11-9/12/11

23-28/12/12

6-12/12/13

1-3/12/14

最新變化

樣本基數[11]

508

1,022

519

511

502

--

整體回應比率

72.7%

71.7%

70.6%

69.6%

66.5%

--

最新結果

結果

結果

結果

結果

結果及誤差[12]

--

信任特區政府比率[13]

50%

55%

65%[14]

58%[14]

53+/-4%

-5%[14]

不信任特區政府比率[13]

19%

16%

11%[14]

19%[14]

21+/-4%

+2%

信任淨值

31%

39%

54%[14]

39%[14]

32+/-7%

-7%

平均量值[13]

3.4+/-0.1
(基數=496)

3.5+/-0.1
(基數=569)

3.6+/-0.1
(基數=513)

3.4+/-0.1[14]
(基數=501)

3.4+/-0.1
(基數=495)

--

信任中央政府比率[13]

69%

62%

60%

56%

52+/-4%

-4%

不信任中央政府比率[13]

6%

13%

11%

16%[14]

19+/-3%

+3%

信任淨值

63%

49%

49%

40%[14]

33+/-7%

-7%

平均量值[13]

3.9+/-0.1
(基數=482)

3.7+/-0.1
(基數=556)

3.7+/-0.1
(基數=475)

3.5+/-0.1[14]
(基數=468)

3.5+/-0.1
(基數=486)

--

澳門前途信心正面比率

81%

83%

82%

76%[14]

74+/-4%

-2%

澳門前途信心負面比率

11%

11%

12%

19%[14]

21+/-4%

+2%

信心淨值

70%

72%

70%

57%[14]

53+/-7%

-4%

中國前途信心正面比率

92%

87%

87%

81%[14]

80+/-4%

-1%

中國前途信心負面比率

3%

9%

8%

12%[14]

14+/-3%

+2%

信心淨值

89%

78%

79%

69%[14]

66+/-6%

-3%

一國兩制信心正面比率

84%

85%

82%

75%[14]

70+/-4%

-5%[14]

一國兩制信心負面比率

10%

12%

12%

19%[14]

23+/-4%

+4%

信心淨值

74%

73%

70%

56%[14]

46+/-8%

-10%[14]

[11] 本系列題目的調查頻率各有不同,同步變化應以同步週期的數字比較。
[12] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,百分比誤差不超過+/-4個百分比,淨值誤差不超過+/-8個百分比」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。
[13] 數字採自五等量尺,平均量值是把所有答案按照正面程度,以1分最低5分最高量化成為1、2、3、4、5分,再求取樣本平均數值。
[14] 該等變化在相同加權方法下超過在95%置信水平的抽樣誤差,表示有關變化在統計學上表面成立。不過,數字變化在統計學上成立與否,並不等同有關變化的實際用途和意義。

 

調查顯示,53%被訪市民表示信任特區政府,信任北京中央政府的則佔52%,兩項指數的信任淨值為正32及正33個百分比,而平均量值就分別為3.4及3.5分,即整體上介乎「幾信任」及「一半半」之間。另一方面,74%表示對澳門前途有信心,80%表示對中國前途有信心;表示對一國兩制有信心的,則佔70%,三項信心淨值為正53、正66及正46個百分比。

 

III. 身分認同感

 

以下是有關澳門市民兩項身分認同感的獨立評分數字:

 

調查日期

24-26/1/11

17/11-9/12/11

23-28/12/12

6-12/12/13

1-3/12/14

最新變化

樣本基數

508

1,022

519

511

502

--

整體回應比率

72.7%

71.7%

70.6%

69.6%

66.5%

--

最新結果

結果

結果

結果

結果

結果及誤差[15]

--

「澳門人」身份認同感

7.8

8.0

8.3[16]

7.9[16]

8.0+/-0.2

+0.1

「中國人」身份認同感

8.1

7.9

8.1

7.6[16]

7.7+/-0.2

+0.1

[15] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用上述數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項認同感評分誤差不超過+/-0.2」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。
[16] 該等變化在相同加權方法下超過在95%置信水平的抽樣誤差,表示有關變化在統計學上表面成立。不過,數字變化在統計學上成立與否,並不等同有關變化的實際用途和意義。

 

以上數字全部來自獨立評分題目,完全沒有涉及「澳門人」與「中國人」身分對立的問題。最新數字顯示,被訪巿民對「澳門人」與「中國人」的認同感分別為8.0及7.7分。



分析評論

 

民意研究計劃總監鍾庭耀分析:「港澳兩地民情不同,數字不能直接比較。不過,民研計劃長期在澳門地區進行的調查,就可以自成一體進行比較。根據民研計劃在去年底完成的週年調查顯示,以三選一的方式提問,澳門巿民最關心民生問題,然後是經濟和政治問題,結構上多年來沒有改變。四項核心社會指標中,『繁榮』評分明顯下跌,『自由』評分跌至2001年以來的新低,『安定』評分沒有變化,而『民主』的評分就輕微上升,但繼續位列榜末。此外,澳門市民對新聞傳媒整體公信力評分就下跌至2003年以來的新低,現為5.20分。對比一年前,澳門巿民對特區及中央政府的信任淨值都下跌,分別為正32和33個百分比,後者亦錄得1999年回歸以來新低。信心指標方面,巿民對澳門前途、中國前途和國兩制的信心,雖然保持正面,但淨值就繼續下跌,分別為正53、66和46個百分比,當中對澳門前途及國兩制的信心淨值就再度跌至1999年回歸以來新低。身分認同感方面,巿民對『澳門人』與『中國人』身分的認同感評分都變化不大,兩者分別為8.0及7.7分。總結澳門週年民意調查的結果,澳門巿民對澳門地區過去一年的發展,評價不及以往正面。」



未來發放(暫定)

  • 2015年1月12日(星期一)下午一時至二時:市民對特首施政報告期望

  • 2015年1月13日(星期二)下午一時至二時:特首及問責官員民望

  • 2015年1月15日(星期四)下午一時至二時:施政報告即時調查


| 特別宣佈 | 公報簡要 | 背景說明 | 最新數據 | 分析評論 | 未來發放(暫定) |
| 詳細結果 (澳門週年調查) |