HKU POP releases the latest rankings of political figuresBack

 

Press Release on May 17, 2016

| Detailed Findings (People's Most Familiar Political Figures) |


Special Announcement

To facilitate academic study and rational discussion, Public Opinion Programme (POP) at The University of Hong Kong has already released for public examination some time ago via the “HKU POP SITE” (http://hkupop.hku.hk) the raw data of all 97 regular rating surveys of CE CY Leung, as well as the 181 regular rating surveys of former CE Donald Tsang and 239 regular rating surveys of former CE CH Tung, along with related demographics of respondents. Please follow normal academic standards when using or citing such data.


Abstract

POP interviewed 1,000 Hong Kong people between May 3 and 5 by means of a random telephone survey conducted by real interviewers. According to our latest survey, Leung Chun-ying continues to be the most visible political figure in Hong Kong. Leung Kwok-hung ranks the 2nd while Carrie Lam Jasper Tsang ranks the 3rd. Compared to 6 months ago, all 10 figures remain on the “top 10” list. Leung Kwok-hung has gone up 3 positions to rank the 2nd, Donald Tsang has gone down 4 positions to rank the 8th, while the rankings of other figures have not changed much. The ups and downs within the latest list should be good reflections of our changing political environment. If we would like to focus on long term development, we can use the overall rankings accumulated over five years. Figures show that Leung Chun-ying, Leung Kwok-hung, Donald Tsang, Wong Yuk-man and Regina Ip are people’s most familiar political figures in the long run. It should be noted, however, that our ranking of “people’s most familiar political figures” is based on our surveys which requested respondents to name local political figures without prompting. This kind of familiarity measurement is not the same as prompted ratings. In other words, those high on the list may not be the most supported figures, while those lower may have a different ranking if we use a prompting method. However, those who scored best in unprompted surveys are no doubt the most well-known political figures in Hong Kong. The maximum sampling error of percentages of people’s most familiar political figures is +/-4 percentage points at 95% confidence level. The response rate of this survey is 70%.

Points to note:

[1] The address of the “HKU POP SITE” is http://hkupop.hku.hk, journalists can check out the details of the survey there.

[2] The sample size of the survey on people’s most familiar political figures, the sample size is 1,000 successful cases, not 1,000 x 69.7% response rate. In the past, many media made this mistake.

[3] The maximum sampling error of percentages is +/-4 percentage points at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. When quoting these figures, journalists can state “sampling error of percentages not more than +/-4%, at 95% confidence level”.

[4] Because of sampling errors in conducting the survey(s) and the rounding procedures in processing the data, the figures cannot be too precise, and the totals may not be completely accurate. Therefore, when quoting percentages of the survey(s), journalists should refrain from reporting decimal places, but when quoting the rating figures, one decimal place can be used.

[5] The data of this survey is collected by means of random telephone interviews conducted by real interviewers, not by any interactive voice system (IVS). If a research organization uses “computerized random telephone survey” to camouflage its IVS operation, it should be considered unprofessional.


Latest Figures

POP today releases on schedule via the POP Site the survey results of people’s most familiar political figures. From 2014, POP enhanced the previous simple weighting method based on age and gender distribution to “rim weighting” based on age, gender and education (highest level attended) distribution. The latest figures released today have been rim-weighted according to provisional figures obtained from the Census and Statistics Department regarding the gender-age distribution of the Hong Kong population in 2015 year-end and the educational attainment (highest level attended) distribution collected in the 2011 Census. Herewith the contact information of survey on people’s most familiar political figures:

Date of survey

Overall sample size

Response rate

Sampling error of percentages [6]

3-5/5/2016

1,000

69.7%

+/-3%

[6] Calculated at 95% confidence level using full sample size. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified.


This survey on people’s most familiar political figures has been conducted for many years, with results initially released through our publication POP Express until October 2006 when we began to release them online. Between 1994 and 2005, the survey was conducted and released in the form of “top 10 political figures” using our usual “top 10” or “top 5” series survey design, which involved both naming and rating stages. Starting from October 2005, we simplified our “top 10 political figures” survey by just recording and analyzing the “naming” results, because we have already developed over time numerous rating surveys covering CE, government officials, members of Legislative and Executive Councils, and so on. As for the rating part, we only conduct supplementary rating surveys to cover those listed in the top 10 political figures but not covered in other rating surveys. Take our latest survey as an example, our supplementary rating survey of Donald Tsang, Tung Chee-hwa and Ko Wing-man will be conducted later and the results will be uploaded onto our POP Site in due course. Moreover, in our presentation of findings, different from the other “top 10” rating series, we introduced rankings from 1 to 50 for “people’s most familiar political figures”, as well as average accumulative rankings calculated from the past 10 surveys spanning over about five years, in order to indicate the ups-and-downs of these political figures in the long run. Please refer to our POP Site for details. Herewith the result of our latest survey on “people’s most familiar political figures”, other rankings beyond the “Top 10” can be found in the POP Site:

Date of survey

31/10-5/11/14

8-14/5/15

2-5/11/15

3-5/5/16

Average ranking over the past 10 survey s [9]

Sample base

1,008

1,029[8]

1,008[8]

1,000[8]

--

Overall response rate

64.8%

67.4%

66.4%

69.7%

--

Sampling error of

percentages (at 95% confidence level)[7]

+/-3%

+/-3%

+/-3%

+/-3%

--

Latest finding / Rank

%

Rank

%

Rank

%

Rank

%

Rank

--

Leung Chun-ying

36%

1

57%

1

39%[11]

1

41%+/-4%

1

1.8

Leung Kwok-hung

27%

3

31%

3

22%[12]

5

36%+/-4%

2

2.8

Carrie Lam

31%

2

32%

2

39%[11]

2

33%+/-4%

3

7.9

Jasper Tsang

20%[10]

7

21%

7

24%

3

28%+/-4%

4

7.0

Wong Yuk-man

20%[10]

6

18%

9

20%

7

24%+/-3%

5

5.8

Regina Ip

23%

4

22%

6

18%[13]

8

21%+/-3%[1 4 ]

6

5.9

John Tsang

12%

14

16%

12

22%[12]

6

21%+/-3%[1 4 ]

7

12.0

Donald Tsang

14%

9

23%

5

23%

4

18%+/-3%

8

4.7

Tung Chee-hwa

21%

5

24%

4

18%[13]

9

17%+/-3%

9

9.9

Ko Wing-man

11%

16

11%

17

17%

10

14%+/-3%

10

23.6

[7] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state “sampling error of percentages not more than +/-4% at 95% confidence level” when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site.

[8] The sub-sample size in November 2014 was 547, while that in May 2015 was 671, that in November 2015 was 650, and that in May 2016 was 617.

[9] The earliest of the past 10 surveys was conducted during October 7 to 11, 2011. For each survey, those who ranked 50th or beyond and those not on the list are counted as 50th in our calculation of average rankings.

[10] Based on the figures in November 2014 survey, the percentages of respondents who named Wong Yuk-man and Jasper Tsang were 20.2% and 19.6% respectively, so Wong Yuk-man and Jasper Tsang ranked the 6th and 7th.

[11] Based on the figures in November 2015 survey, the percentages of respondents who named Leung Chun-ying and Carrie Lam were 39.15% and 39.13% respectively, so Leung Chun-ying and Carrie Lam ranked the 1st and 2nd.

[12] Based on the figures in November 2015 survey, the percentages of respondents who named Leung Kwok-hung and John Tsang were 22.1% and 21.5% respectively, so Leung Kwok-hung and John Tsang ranked the 5th and 6th.

[13] Based on the figures in November 2015 survey, the percentages of respondents who named Regina Ip and Tung Chee-hwa were 18.4% and 18.3% respectively, so Regina Ip and Tung Chee-hwa ranked the 8th and 9th.

[14] Based on the figures of the latest survey, the percentages of respondents who named Regina Ip and John Tsang were 21.5% and 20.6% respectively, so Regina Ip and John Tsang ranked the 6th and 7th.


In our naming survey conducted from early May, respondents could name, unaided, up to 10 political figures whom they knew best. Leung Chun-ying, Leung Kwok-hung and Carrie Lam were the top three. The corresponding percentages of respondents who named these figures were 41%, 36% and 33%. Jasper Tsang, Wong Yuk-man, Regina Ip and John Tsang occupied the 4th to 7th places, with 28%, 24%, 21% and 21% of respondents naming them respectively. The 8th to 10th ranks fell to Donald Tsang, Tung Chee-hwa, and Ko Wing-man respectively, and percentage of respondents who named these figures were 18%, 17% and 14%. Please refer to the relevant table for the rest of the list. For easy reference, POP Site has already displayed the results of all naming surveys conducted since March 1997.

Herewith some of the results of our “people’s most familiar political figures” surveys accumulated over past 10 surveys spanning over about five years:

3-10/5/2011──2-5/11/2015 [1 5 ]

7-11/10/2011 ──3-5/5/2016 [ 15 ]

Overall rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

Over all rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

Overall rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

Over all rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

1

Leung Kwok-hung

3.0

11

John Tsang

12.3

1

Leung Chun-ying

1.8

11

Emily Lau

12.4

2

Donald Tsang

4.0

12

Emily Lau

12.4

2

Leung Kwok-hung

2.8

12

Henry Tang

12.4

3

Leung Chun-ying

4.0

13

Carrie Lam

12.6

3

Donald Tsang

4.7

13

Albert Ho

12.7

4

Regina Ip

5.6

14

Martin Lee

13.8

4

Wong Yuk-man

5.8

14

Martin Lee

14.7

5

Wong Yuk-man

5.8

15

Lee Cheuk-yan

14.1

5

Regina Ip

5.9

15

Alan Leong

15.5

6

Jasper Tsang

7.3

16

Rita Fan

15.3

6

Jasper Tsang

7.0

16

Lee Cheuk-yan

15.5

7

Anson Chan

9.7

17

Alan Leong

15.7

7

Carrie Lam

7.9

17

Rita Fan

15.8

8

Henry Tang

10.7

18

Tam Yiu-chung

16.5

8

Tung Chee-hwa

9.9

18

Tam Yiu-chung

16.4

9

Tung Chee-hwa

11.2

19

Audrey Eu

17.7

9

Anson Chan

10.1

19

Audrey Eu

18.7

10

Albert Ho

12.1

20

Albert Chan

19.2

10

John Tsang

12.0

20

Albert Chan

20.3

[15] For each survey, those who ranked 50th or beyond and those not on the list are counted as 50th in our calculation of average rankings.


Based on the results of the past 10 surveys, Leung Chun-ying has the highest overall rank with an average ranking of 1.8. The overall ranks of Leung Kwok-hung and Donald Tsang come 2nd and 3rd respectively, with average rankings of 2.8 and 4.7. The overall ranks of Wong Yuk-man and Regina Ip come 4th and 5th respectively, with average rankings of 5.8 and 5.9. The overall ranks of Jasper Tsang and Carrie Lam come 6th and 7th with average rankings of 7.0 and 7.9 respectively. The 8th to 10th overall ranks go to Tung Chee-hwa, Anson Chan and John Tsang with corresponding average rankings of 9.9, 10.1 and 12.0.


Opinion Daily

In January 2007, POP opened a feature page called “Opinion Daily” at the “POP Site”, to record significant events and selected polling figures on a day-to-day basis, in order to let readers judge by themselves the reasons for the ups and downs of different opinion figures. In July 2007, POP collaborated with Wisers Information Limited whereby Wisers supplies to POP each day starting from July 24, a record of significant events of that day, according to the research method designed by POP. These daily entries would be uploaded to “Opinion Daily” as soon as they are verified by POP.

For the polling items covered in this press release, the previous survey was conducted from November 2 to 5, 2015, while this survey was conducted from May 3 to 5, 2016. In between these two surveys, herewith the significant events selected from counting newspaper headlines and commentaries on a daily basis and covered by at least 25% of the local newspaper articles. Readers can make their own judgment if these significant events have any impacts to different polling figures.

25/4/16

Airport Authority submits a report on Leung Chung-yan's baggage incident to the government.

11/3/16

The $19.6 billion extra funding request for the express rail link is passed by a show of hands by the Finance Committee of the Legislative Council.

25/2/16

The copyright bill will be shelved if it is not passed by the Legislative Council next week, Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Gregory So Kam-leung announces.

24/2/16

Financial Secretary John Tsang Chun-wah releases the 2016-2017 Budget.

21/2/16

Police arrests the spokesman of Hong Kong Indigenous Ray Wong Toi-yeung.

4/2/16

The meeting of Copyright Amendment Bill in Legislative Council is adjourned for the fourth time due to low attendance.

2/2/16

The Government takes the additional funding request for high-speed railway directly to the Legislative Council Finance Committee.

13/1/16

CY Leung delivers the 2016 Policy Address.

23/12/15

CY Leung pays a duty visit to Beijing.

22/12/15

Government launches public consultation on retirement protection.


Commentary

Frank Lee, Research Manager of Public Opinion Programme, observed, “The purpose of our ranking of political figures is to show the changing political ecology by studying the ups and downs of people’s familiarity with these figures over time. According to our latest survey, Leung Chun-ying continues to be the most visible political figure in Hong Kong. Leung Kwok-hung ranks the 2nd while Carrie Lam Jasper Tsang ranks the 3rd. Compared to 6 months ago, all 10 figures remain on the ‘top 10’ list. Leung Kwok-hung has gone up 3 positions to rank the 2nd, Donald Tsang has gone down 4 positions to rank the 8th, while the rankings of other figures have not changed much. The ups and downs within the latest list should be good reflections of our changing political environment. If we would like to focus on long term development, we can use the overall rankings accumulated over five years. Figures show that Leung Chun-ying, Leung Kwok-hung, Donald Tsang, Wong Yuk-man and Regina Ip are people’s most familiar political figures in the long run. It should be noted, however, that our ranking of ‘people’s most familiar political figures’ is based on our surveys which requested respondents to name local political figures without prompting. This kind of familiarity measurement is not the same as prompted ratings. In other words, those high on the list may not be the most supported figures, while those lower may have a different ranking if we use a prompting method. However, those who scored best in unprompted surveys are no doubt the most well-known political figures in Hong Kong. As for the reasons affecting the ups and downs of these rankings, we leave it to our readers to form their own judgment using the detailed records displayed in our ‘Opinion Daily’.”


Future Release (Tentative)

  • May 24, 2016 (Tuesday) 1pm to 2pm: People’s feelings towards different governments and peoples

港大民研今日發放政治人物排名榜返回

 

2016年5月17日 新聞公報

| 詳細結果 (香港巿民最熟悉政治人物) |


特別宣佈

在促進學術研究和理性討論的基礎上,香港大學民意研究計劃(民研計劃)早前已在《香港大學民意網站》(http://hkupop.hku.hk)發放自特首梁振英上任以來,民研計劃所進行的97次定期特首民望評分、181次前特首曾蔭權和239次前特首董建華民望評分及相關人口變項的原始數據,供各界考證。惟請用家使用及引用有關數據時,按照學術慣例註明出處。


公報簡要

民研計劃在5月3至5日,透過真實訪員以隨機抽樣方式,成功以電話訪問1,000名香港巿民,發現梁振英繼續是香港巿民最熟悉的政治人物,梁國雄排名第二,林鄭月娥就排名第三。對比六個月前,10位上榜政治人物全部都能夠蟬聯「十大」,當中梁國雄的排名上升3位至第二位,曾蔭權就下跌4位至第八位,其他人的排名則變化不大。排名榜內的起跌,都顯示了近期政治環境的改變。如果要探討長期變化,則引用跨越5年的累積總結排名較為合適。數據顯示,梁振英、梁國雄、曾蔭權、黃毓民和葉劉淑儀,都是屬於巿民長期熟悉的本地政治人物。須要註明,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」的排名方法是以被訪者在沒有提示下說出的政治人物計,是量度知名度的方法之一,與支持度無關。換言之,知名度排名很高的政治人物並不一定是最受歡迎的政治人物,而知名度排名偏低的政治人物,亦可能會在有提示的知名度調查中得到不同的排名。但無論如何,能夠在沒有提示的調查中脫穎而出者,肯定是巿民最熟悉的政治人物。在95%置信水平下,巿民最熟悉政治人物的百分比最高抽樣誤差為+/-4個百分比,調查的回應率為70%。

注意事項:

[1]《香港大學民意網站》的網址為http://hkupop.hku.hk,傳媒可到網站參閱調查細節。

[2] 調查的樣本為1,000個成功個案,並非1,000乘以回應率69.7%,過去有不少傳媒在報導上犯了上述錯誤。

[3] 在95%置信水平下,調查中各項百分比誤差不超過+/-4%。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項百分比誤差不超過+/-4%」。

[4] 因為調查存在的抽樣誤差及處理數據的捨入過程,數字不能過份精確,合計數字亦未必完全準確。因此,傳媒在引用有關調查的百分比數字時,應避免使用小數點,在引用評分數字時,則可以使用一個小數點。

[5] 調查數據並非透過音頻互動系統取得,倘若調查機構以「電腦隨機抽樣電話訪問」或類似文字來掩飾音頻互動調查,是不專業的做法。


最新數據

民研計劃今日如期在《民意網站》發放巿民最熟悉政治人物的排名調查結果。2014年起,民研計劃把以往按照年齡及性別分佈進行的簡單加權方法,改良成為按照年齡、性別及教育程度(最高就讀程度)分佈的「反覆多重加權」方法調整數據。今天公佈的最新數據,是按照政府統計處提供之2015年底全港人口年齡及性別分佈初步統計數字,以及2011年人口普查收集之教育程度(最高就讀程度)分佈統計數字,以「反覆多重加權法」作出調整。巿民最熟悉政治人物最新調查的樣本資料如下:

調查日期

總樣本數

回應比率

百分比誤差[6]

3-5/5/2016

1,000

69.7%

+/-3%

[6] 有關誤差數字均以95%置信水平及整體樣本計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。


有關「香港巿民最熟悉政治人物」的排名調查已經進行多年,以往是透過民研計劃的刊物《民意快訊》發表,2006年10月起透過民意網站發佈。在1994至2005年期間,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」調查是以「十大政治人物」方式進行和發表,方法與其他「十大」或「五大」系列相同,分為「提名調查」和「評分調查」兩個階段進行。由2005年10月開始,由於民研計劃已經陸續開展了多項評分系列,包括特首評分、官員評分、立法和行政議員評分等,不少巿民熟悉的政治人物已經被納入各項評分調查之中,民研計劃因而簡化「十大政治人物」調查,只集中紀錄和分析巿民的「提名」結果。至於評分方面,則只會針對在「提名」調查中位列前10名而又沒有在現有評分系列中出現的政治人物,再作補充評分調查。以是次調查而論,有關曾蔭權、董建華及高永文的補充評分調查將於稍後進行,完成後結果會上載到《民意網站》。此外,跟一般「十大」評分系列不同,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」每次調查都會得出第1至50的排名,和累積過去10次大約跨越5年調查的平均排名,以顯示有關政治人物在巿民心目中的起跌。以下是最新「巿民最熟悉政治人物」調查中前十名的結果,其他排名請參閱《民意網站》:

調查日期

31/10-5/11/14

8-14/5/15

2-5/11/15

3-5/5/16

過去 10 次調查平均排名 [9]

樣本基數

1,008

1,029[8]

1,008[8]

1,000[8]

--

整體回應比率

64.8%

67.4%

66.4%

69.7%

--

百分比誤差

(95%置信水平)[7]

+/-3%

+/-3%

+/-3%

+/-3%

--

最新結果/排名

比率

排名

比率

排名

比率

排名

比率

排名

--

梁振英

36%

1

57%

1

39%[11]

1

41%+/-4%

1

1.8

梁國雄

27%

3

31%

3

22%[12]

5

36%+/-4%

2

2.8

林鄭月娥

31%

2

32%

2

39%[11]

2

33%+/-4%

3

7.9

曾鈺成

20%[10]

7

21%

7

24%

3

28%+/-4%

4

7.0

黃毓民

20%[10]

6

18%

9

20%

7

24%+/-3%

5

5.8

葉劉淑儀

23%

4

22%

6

18%[13]

8

21%+/-3%[1 4 ]

6

5.9

曾俊華

12%

14

16%

12

22%[12]

6

21%+/-3%[1 4 ]

7

12.0

曾蔭權

14%

9

23%

5

23%

4

18%+/-3%

8

4.7

董建華

21%

5

24%

4

18%[13]

9

17%+/-3%

9

9.9

高永文

11%

16

11%

17

17%

10

14%+/-3%

10

23.6

[7] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,即是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用上述數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項百分比誤差不超過+/-4%」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。

[8] 2014年11月份的調查次樣本為547;2015年5月份的調查次樣本為671;2015年11月份的調查次樣本為650;2016年5月份的調查次樣本為617。

[9] 過去10次調查中最早一次調查日期為2011年10月7至11日。在每次調查中,排名第50位以後或者沒有上榜者,在計算平均排名時,皆作第50名論。

[10] 根據2014年11月的調查數字,黃毓民的提名比率為20.2%,曾鈺成的提名比率為19.6%,所以黃毓民排名第6,曾鈺成則排名第7。

[11] 根據2015年11月的調查數字,梁振英的提名比率為39.15%,林鄭月娥的提名比率為39.13%,所以梁振英排名第1,而林鄭月娥則排名第2。

[12] 根據2015年11月的調查數字,梁國雄的提名比率為22.1%,曾俊華的提名比率為21.5%,所以梁國雄排名第5,而曾俊華則排名第6。

[13] 根據2015年11月的調查數字,葉劉淑儀的提名比率為18.4%,董建華的提名比率為18.3%,所以葉劉淑儀排名第8,而董建華則排名第9。

[14] 根據最新的調查數字,葉劉淑儀的提名比率為21.5%,曾俊華的提名比率為20.6%,所以葉劉淑儀排名第6,而曾俊華則排名第7。


在5月初進行的提名調查中,被訪者可以在沒有提示下說出多至10名最熟悉的政治人物。結果發現,最多被訪者提及的首三位政治人物依次為梁振英、梁國雄及林鄭月娥,提名比率分別為41%、36%及33%。排名第四至第七位的是曾鈺成、黃毓民、葉劉淑儀及曾俊華,提名比率分別為28%、24%、21%及21%。而曾蔭權、董建華及高永文則分別位列第八至十位,提名比率分別為18%、17%及14%。至於餘下的名單請參閱在《民意網站》中的有關數表,民研計劃已把1997年3月開始的各次提名調查結果加入網站,方便各界人士參考。

以下是累積過去10次大約跨越5年「巿民最熟悉政治人物」調查的部分結果:

3-10/5/2011──2-5/11/2015 [1 5 ]

7-11/10/2011 ──3-5/5/2016 [ 15 ]

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

1

梁國雄

3.0

11

曾俊華

12.3

1

梁振英

1.8

11

劉慧卿

12.4

2

曾蔭權

4.0

12

劉慧卿

12.4

2

梁國雄

2.8

12

唐英年

12.4

3

梁振英

4.0

13

林鄭月娥

12.6

3

曾蔭權

4.7

13

何俊仁

12.7

4

葉劉淑儀

5.6

14

李柱銘

13.8

4

黃毓民

5.8

14

李柱銘

14.7

5

黃毓民

5.8

15

李卓人

14.1

5

葉劉淑儀

5.9

15

梁家傑

15.5

6

曾鈺成

7.3

16

范徐麗泰

15.3

6

曾鈺成

7.0

16

李卓人

15.5

7

陳方安生

9.7

17

梁家傑

15.7

7

林鄭月娥

7.9

17

范徐麗泰

15.8

8

唐英年

10.7

18

譚耀宗

16.5

8

董建華

9.9

18

譚耀宗

16.4

9

董建華

11.2

19

余若薇

17.7

9

陳方安生

10.1

19

余若薇

18.7

10

何俊仁

12.1

20

陳偉業

19.2

10

曾俊華

12.0

20

陳偉業

20.3

[15] 每次調查中,排名第50位以後或者沒有上榜者,在計算平均排名時,皆作第50名論。


總結過去10次的調查結果,梁振英的平均排名為1.8,總結排名位列榜首;梁國雄及曾蔭權的平均排名為2.8及4.7,總結排名第二及第三。黃毓民及葉劉淑儀的平均排名分別為5.8和5.9,總結排名第四及第五。曾鈺成及林鄭月娥之平均排名分別為7.0和7.9,總結排名第六及第七位,而第八至十位分別為董建華、陳方安生及曾俊華,平均排名分別為9.9、10.1及12.0。


民意日誌

民研計劃於2007年1月在《民意網站》開設「民意日誌」專頁,以按日形式紀錄每日大事及提供若干在當天錄得的民意調查數字。2007年7月,民研計劃與慧科訊業有限公司合作,從7月24日起,「民意日誌」中的每日大事紀錄由慧科訊業按照民研計劃設計的分析方法,按日傳送至民研計劃,經民研計劃核實後隨即上載到「民意日誌」。

由於本新聞公報所涉及的調查項目,上次調查日期為2-5/11/2015,而今次調查日期則為3-5/5/2016,因此是次公報中的「民意日誌」項目便以上述日期為依歸,讓讀者作出比較。以涵蓋率不下25%本地報章每日頭條新聞和報社評論計,在上述期間發生的相關大事包括以下事件,讀者可以自行判斷有關事件有否影響各項民調數字,又或參閱「民意日誌」內所有大事紀錄後,再作判斷:

25/4/16

機管局就梁頌昕行李事件向政府提交調查報告

11/3/16

立法會財委會以舉手方式通過196億元高鐵超支撥款

25/2/16

商務及經濟發展局局長蘇錦樑宣布,若立法會下周仍未能通過版權條例將就此作罷

24/2/16

財政司司長曾俊華公佈2016至2017年度政府財政預算案

21/2/16

警方拘捕本土民主前線發言人黃台仰

4/2/16

立法會審議《版權條例修訂草案》第四度因開會人數不足流會

2/2/16

政府將高鐵追加撥款申請直接交由立法會財委會審議

13/1/16

梁振英發表二零一六年施政報告

23/12/15

梁振英赴京述職

22/12/15

政府就退休保障展開公眾諮詢


分析評論

民意研究計劃研究經理李偉健分析:「政治人物排名榜的作用,在於以該等人物在巿民心目中熟悉程度的起跌,顯示政治生態的改變。以最新調查計,梁振英繼續是香港巿民最熟悉的政治人物,梁國雄排名第二,林鄭月娥就排名第三。對比六個月前,10位上榜政治人物全部都能夠蟬聯『十大』,當中梁國雄的排名上升3位至第二位,曾蔭權就下跌4位至第八位,其他人的排名則變化不大。排名榜內的起跌,都顯示了近期政治環境的改變。如果要探討長期變化,則引用跨越5年的累積總結排名較為合適。數據顯示,梁振英、梁國雄、曾蔭權、黃毓民和葉劉淑儀,都是屬於巿民長期熟悉的本地政治人物。須要註明,『巿民最熟悉政治人物』的排名方法是以被訪者在沒有提示下說出的政治人物計,是量度知名度的方法之一,與支持度無關。換言之,知名度排名很高的政治人物並不一定是最受歡迎的政治人物,而知名度排名偏低的政治人物,亦可能會在有提示的知名度調查中得到不同的排名。但無論如何,能夠在沒有提示的調查中脫穎而出者,肯定是巿民最熟悉的政治人物。至於是什麼事情影響了有關排名的起跌,讀者可以根據『民意日誌』的詳細記錄自行判斷。」


未來發放(暫定)

  • 2016年5月24日(星期二)下午一時至二時:市民對各地政府及人民觀感