HKU POP releases survey on the popularity of cross-strait political figuresBack

 

Press Release on August 8, 2017

| Detailed Findings (Rating of the Top Ten Political Figures in Mainland China and Taiwan) |

Special Announcements

1. From July 2017, apart from sampling landline numbers to conduct opinion surveys, mobile numbers are also added to the sampling frame. Since it takes time to conduct further testing, the figures released today by The Public Opinion Programme (POP) of The University of Hong Kong are only based on the landline sample. The results of the mixed sample will be released after further testing is completed. Meanwhile, POP also enhanced the previous weighting method that has been used for quite a few years. Apart from age, gender and education, economic activity status is now also taken into account when adjusting data. The latest figures released today have been rim-weighted according to provisional figures obtained from the Census and Statistics Department regarding the gender-age distribution of the Hong Kong population in 2016 year-end, the educational attainment (highest level attended) distribution and the economic activity status distribution collected in the 2011 Census.

2. To facilitate academic study and rational discussion, POP has already released for public examination some time ago via the “HKU POP SITE” (http://hkupop.hku.hk) the raw data of regular rating surveys of current CE Carrie Lam, former CEs CH Tung, Donald Tsang and CY Leung, along with related demographics of respondents. Please follow normal academic standards when using or citing such data.

Abstract

POP conducted a double stage survey on the rankings of the top 10 political figures in Mainland China and Taiwan in July, by means of random telephone surveys conducted by real interviewers. The survey finds that compared to 4 months ago, the rankings of the top 10 cross-strait political figures have not changed much, but most ratings have dropped. On the awareness level, Li Peng has re-entered the list to replace Lee Teng-hui, making our top 10 list a 7:3 split between Mainland and Taiwan figures. In terms of support rating, among the 9 figures who continue to stay on the list, only the rating of Chen Shui-bian has increased slightly while those of the remaining 8 have dropped significantly. They are Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, Ma Ying-jeou, Wen Jiabao, Jiang Zemin, Hu Jintao, Zhu Rongji and Tsai Ing-wen, down by 8.2, 6.8, 6.5, 5.4, 5.0, 4.9, 3.6 and 3.0 marks respectively. Besides, the ratings of Jiang Zemin, Wen Jiabao and Xi Jinping have dropped to their record low since they entered the list in 1997, 2003 and 2008 respectively. As for the relative rankings, Zhu Rongji continues to rank first. Wen Jiabao and Xi Jinping swap positions to rank second and third. Li Keqiang remains at 4th unchanged. Hu Jintao and Ma Ying-jeou swap positions to rank 5th and 6th. Tsai Ing-wen and Jiang Zemin swap positions to rank 7th and 8th. Li Peng re-enters the list to rank 9th. Chen Shui-bian remains unchanged at the bottom. It should be noted that our list of ‘top 10 cross-strait political figures’ only includes those best known to the Hong Kong public, ranked according to their support ratings. Other political figures may have very high or low support ratings, but they are excluded from the list because they are relatively less well-known. The maximum sampling error of all rating figures is +/-2.5 marks at 95% confidence level. The response rate of the rating survey is 71%.

Points to note:

[1] The address of the “HKU POP SITE” is http://hkupop.hku.hk, journalists can check out the details of the survey there.

[2] The sample size of the first stage naming survey is 804 successful interviews, not 804 x 72.0% response rate, while the sample size of the second stage rating survey is other 817 successful interviews, not 817 x 71.6% response rate. In the past, many media made this mistake.

[3] “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. When quoting these figures, journalists can state “sampling error of various ratings not more than +/-2.5 at 95% confidence level”.

[4] Because of sampling errors in conducting the survey(s) and the rounding procedures in processing the data, the figures cannot be too precise, and the totals may not be completely accurate. Therefore, when quoting percentages of the survey(s), journalists should refrain from reporting decimal places, but when quoting the rating figures, one decimal place can be used.

[5] The data of this survey is collected by means of random telephone interviews conducted by real interviewers, not by any interactive voice system (IVS). If a research organization uses “computerized random telephone survey” to camouflage its IVS operation, it should be considered unprofessional.


Latest Figures

POP today releases the latest findings of popularity of cross-strait political figures. From July 2017, POP enhanced the previous weighting method that has been used for quite a few years. Apart from age, gender and education, economic activity status is now also taken into account when adjusting data. The latest figures released today have been rim-weighted according to provisional figures obtained from the Census and Statistics Department regarding the gender-age distribution of the Hong Kong population in 2016 year-end, the educational attainment (highest level attended) distribution and the economic activity status distribution collected in the 2011 Census. Herewith the contact information of various surveys excluding the 226 and 203 testing samples using mobile numbers:

Date of survey

Overall sample size

Response rate

Maximum sampling error of percentages/ratings [6]

10-13/7/2017

(First stage naming survey)

804

72.0%

+/-4%

17-20/7/2017

(Second stage rating survey)

817

71.6%

+/-2.5

[6] Calculated at 95% confidence level using full sample size. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified.


The research design of our “Top 10 political figures of Mainland China and Taiwan” has been explained in detail under “Survey Method” in our corresponding web site. The top political figures listed in our latest survey were all those who obtained highest unprompted mentions in our first stage naming survey conducted on July 10-13. In that survey, respondents could name, unaided, up to 10 political figures whom they knew best. Xi Jinping, Tsai Ing-wen, Ma Ying-jeou, Jiang Zemin and Chen Shui-bian were mentioned most frequently. Please refer to the relevant table for the rest of the list. The 12 most frequently mentioned political figures were then entered into the second stage of the survey conducted on July 17-20, during which respondents were asked to rate each political figure in turn using a 0-100 scale. 0 indicates absolutely no support, 100 indicates absolute support, and 50 means half-half. After calculation, the bottom 2 political figures in terms of recognition rate were dropped; the remaining 10 were then ranked according to their support ratings attained to become the top 10 political figures. For easy reference, the POP Site has already displayed the results of all naming surveys conducted since June 1997. Recent ratings of the top political figures in Mainland China and Taiwan are summarized as follows:


Date of survey

21-24/3/2016

12-18/8/2016

27-30/3/2017

17-20/7/2017

Latest change

Sample base

553-639

529-676

537-702

579-673

--

Overall response rate

67.2%

71.7%

70.6%

71.6%

--

Latest finding / Recognition rate

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding and error[7]

Recognition rate

--

Zhu Rongji

71.0{1}[8]

69.1{1}

70.8{1}

67.2+/-1.9{1}

81.0%

-3.6 [8]

Wen Jiabao

62.3{2}

62.8{2}

63.8{3}

58.4+/-1.9{2}

90.7%

-5.4 [8]

Xi Jinping

61.3{3}

59.7{3}

65.5{2}

57.3+/-2.5{3}

92.5%

-8.2[8]

Li Keqiang

59.7{4}

57.5{5}

60.8{4}

54.0+/-2.1{4}

87.7%

-6.8[8]

Hu Jintao

59.4{5}[8]

57.7{4}

58.8{6}

53.9+/-1.9{5}

89.3%

-4.9[8]

Ma Ying-jeou

55.0{6}[8]

55.9{6}

59.1{5}

52.6+/-1.8{6}

87.5%

-6.5[8]

Tsai Ing-wen

54.5[8] [9]

52.9{7}

48.1{8}

45.1+/-2.1{7}

83.9%

-3.0[8]

Jiang Zemin

49.4{7}[8]

49.7{8}

48.6{7}

43.6+/-2.1{8}

88.3%

-5.0[8]

Li Peng

37.6{9}

40.0{9}

--

38.2+/-2.4{9}

78.8%

--

Chen Shui-bian

24.2{10}

25.7{10}

25.0{10}

25.1+/-1.8{10}

89.5%

+0.1  

Zhang Dejiang

50.6[9]

--

49.0[9]

42.0+/-2.5[9]

73.7%

-7.0[8]

Lee Teng-hui

42.0{8}[8]

39.8 [9]

42.4{9}

39.3+/-2.5[9]

70.3%

-3.1[8]

Lien Chan

--

--

50.6[9]

--

--

--

Wang Qishan

--

55.3 [9]

--

--

--

--

[7] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state "sampling error of various ratings not more than +/-2.5 at 95% confidence level" when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site. {} Number in square brackets indicates rankings.

[8] Such changes have gone beyond the sampling errors at the 95% confidence level, meaning that they are statistically significant prima facie. However, whether numerical differences are statistically significant or not is not the same as whether they are practically useful or meaningful.

[9] Ratings with recognition rates not reaching top 10 in either stage of survey are not listed.


Latest survey revealed that, among the ten most well-known political figures in Mainland China and Taiwan, in terms of popularity rating, Zhu Rongji ranked first, attaining 67.2 marks. The 2nd rank went to Wen Jiabao with a score of 58.4 marks. Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, Hu Jintao and Ma Ying-jeou occupied the 3rd to 6th ranks with 57.3, 54.0, 53.9 and 52.6 marks correspondingly. The 7th to 10th ranks fell to Tsai Ing-wen, Jiang Zemin, Li Peng and Chen Shui-bian with respective scores of 45.1, 43.6, 38.2 and 25.1 marks. For this latest survey, Zhang Dejiang and Lee Teng-hui obtained support ratings of 42.0 and 39.3 marks respectively, but they were dropped due to their relatively low recognition rates. The mean score obtained by the top 5 political figures was 58.2 marks, while that for the top 10 was 49.5 marks. As for the overall ratings ranked according to results obtained over the past four surveys are tabulated as follows:


Date of survey

21-24/3/2016

12-18/8/2016

27-30/3/2017

17-20/7/2017

No. of times on top 10

Average rating[10]

Overall ranking[11]

Zhu Rongji

71.0

69.1

70.8

67.2

4

69.5

1

Wen Jiabao

62.3

62.8

63.8

58.4

4

61.8

2

Xi Jinping

61.3

59.7

65.5

57.3

4

60.9

3

Li Keqiang

59.7

57.5

60.8

54.0

4

58.0

4

Hu Jintao

59.4

57.7

58.8

53.9

4

57.4

5

Ma Ying-Jeou

55.0

55.9

59.1

52.6

4

55.6

6

Jiang Zemin

49.4

49.7

48.6

43.6

4

47.8

7

Chen Shui-bian

24.2

25.7

25.0

25.1

4

25.0

8

Tsai Ing-wen

--

52.9

48.1

45.1

3

48.7

9

Li Peng

37.6

40.0

--

38.2

3

38.6

10

Lee Teng-hui

42.0

--

42.4

--

2

42.2

11

[10] “Average rating” is the average of all ratings obtained by political figures over the past 17 months.

[11] “Overall ranking” is first determined by their number of times on top 10, and then their average ratings.


The overall rankings in the past four surveys showed that eight political figures have been on the list for four times. Zhu Rongji ranked first, achieving an average rating of 69.5 marks, Wen Jiabao and Xi Jinping ranked 2nd to 3rd, attaining 61.8 and 60.9 marks correspondingly, Li Keqiang, Hu Jintao, Ma Ying-Jeou, Jiang Zemin and Chen Shui-bian who ranked 4th to 8th with respective scores of 58.0, 57.4, 55.6, 47.8 and 25.0 marks. Tsai Ing-wen and Li Peng have been on the list three times, ranked the 9th and 10th with respective scores of 48.7 and 38.6 marks. Lee Teng-hui has been on the list twice, ranked the 11th with an average rating of 42.2 marks.

Opinion Daily

In January 2007, POP opened a feature page called “Opinion Daily” at the “POP Site”, to record significant events and selected polling figures on a day-to-day basis, in order to let readers judge by themselves the reasons for the ups and downs of different opinion figures. In July 2007, POP collaborated with Wisers Information Limited whereby Wisers supplies to POP each day starting from July 24, a record of significant events of that day, according to the research method designed by POP. These daily entries would be uploaded to “Opinion Daily” as soon as they are verified by POP.

For the polling items covered in this press release, the previous survey of some items was conducted from March 27 to 30, 2017 while the latest survey was conducted from July 17 to 20, 2017. During this period, herewith the significant events selected from counting newspaper headlines and commentaries on a daily basis and covered by at least 25% of the local newspaper articles. Readers can make their own judgment if these significant events have any impacts to different polling figures.

14/7/17

The High Court disqualifies four lawmakers from the Legislative Council.

8/7/17

China's first aircraft carrier Liaoning arrives Hong Kong.

1/7/17

Xi Jinping attends the Inaugural Ceremony of the Fifth Term HKSAR Government.

28/6/17

Xi Jinping visits Hong Kong for handover anniversary.

27/5/17

Zhang Dejiang reiterates the relationship between the central government and the HKSAR at a symposium commemorating the 20th anniversary of implementing the Basic Law of the HKSAR.

23/5/17

ICAC arrests 21 over faked concrete test results for Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau bridge project.

14/5/17

Media reports that the Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation opens in Beijing.

9/5/17

Media reports on Chairman of the National People’s Congress Zhang Dejiang’s inspection visit to Macau.

17/4/17

China’s GDP increases 6.9% in the first quarter from a year earlier.

11/4/17

President Xi Jinping meets with Chief Executive-elect Carrie Lam Cheng Yuet-ngor in Zhongnanhai.

7/4/17

Media continues to report that President of China Xi Jinping meets with US President Donald Trump at the Mar-a-Lago estate in Florida.


Commentary

Frank Wai-Kin Lee, Research Manager of POP, observed, “Compared to 4 months ago, the rankings of the top 10 cross-strait political figures have not changed much, but most ratings have dropped. On the awareness level, Li Peng has re-entered the list to replace Lee Teng-hui, making our top 10 list a 7:3 split between Mainland and Taiwan figures. In terms of support rating, among the 9 figures who continue to stay on the list, only the rating of Chen Shui-bian has increased slightly while those of the remaining 8 have dropped significantly. They are Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, Ma Ying-jeou, Wen Jiabao, Jiang Zemin, Hu Jintao, Zhu Rongji and Tsai Ing-wen, down by 8.2, 6.8, 6.5, 5.4, 5.0, 4.9, 3.6 and 3.0 marks respectively. Besides, the ratings of Jiang Zemin, Wen Jiabao and Xi Jinping have dropped to their record low since they entered the list in 1997, 2003 and 2008 respectively. As for the relative rankings, Zhu Rongji continues to rank first. Wen Jiabao and Xi Jinping swap positions to rank second and third. Li Keqiang remains at 4th unchanged. Hu Jintao and Ma Ying-jeou swap positions to rank 5th and 6th. Tsai Ing-wen and Jiang Zemin swap positions to rank 7th and 8th. Li Peng re-enters the list to rank 9th. Chen Shui-bian remains unchanged at the bottom. It should be noted that our list of ‘top 10 cross-strait political figures’ only includes those best known to the Hong Kong public, ranked according to their support ratings. Other political figures may have very high or low support ratings, but they are excluded from the list because they are relatively less well-known. As for the reasons affecting the ups and downs of different figures, we leave it to our readers to form their own judgment using the detailed records displayed in our ‘Opinion Daily’.”

Future Release (Tentative)

  • August 15, 2017 (Tuesday) 1pm to 2pm: Popularity of CE and Principal Officials

港大民研發放兩岸政治人物民望調查返回

 

2017年8月8日 新聞公報

| 詳細結果 (十大內地及台灣政治人物評分) |

特別宣佈

1. 2017年7月起,香港大學民意研究計劃(民研計劃)除了使用固網電話號碼進行抽樣調查外,亦會加入手機號碼混合使用。由於測試需時,民研計劃今日發放的數據只包括固網電話樣本,混合樣本的數據將會在測試結束後另行公佈。此外,民研計劃亦把沿用多年的加權方法改良,除了考慮年齡、性別和教育程度外,再加入經濟活動身分予以調整。今天公佈的最新數據,已經按照政府統計處提供之2016年底全港人口年齡及性別分佈初步統計數字,以及2011年人口普查收集之教育程度(最高就讀程度)及經濟活動身分統計數字,以「反覆多重加權法」作出調整。

2. 在促進學術研究和理性討論的基礎上,民研計劃早前已在《香港大學民意網站》(http://hkupop.hku.hk)發放現任特首林鄭月娥、前特首董建華、曾蔭權及梁振英的定期特首民望評分及相關人口變項的原始數據,供各界考證。惟請用家使用及引用有關數據時,按照學術慣例註明出處。

公報簡要

民研計劃在7月,透過真實訪員以隨機抽樣方式,分兩階段進行了十大內地及台灣政治人物排名調查,發現對比四個月前,十大兩岸政治人物的排名變化不大,但評分就普遍下跌。從認知角度看,李鵬取代李登輝再次晉身十大,令兩岸政治人物榜變成大陸對台灣七三分賬。以支持度計,9名連續上榜的十大兩岸政治人物中,只有陳水扁的評分錄得輕微升幅,其餘8人明顯下跌,他們為習近平、李克強、馬英九、溫家寶、江澤民、胡錦濤、朱鎔基和蔡英文,分別下跌8.2、6.8、6.5、5.4、5.0、4.9、3.6和3.0分。而江澤民、溫家寶和習近平的評分則分別跌至1997、2003及2008年其上榜以來的新低。至於十大的相對排名,朱鎔基繼續排名第一,溫家寶和習近平互換位置排名第二及第三,李克強位置不變,排名第四,胡錦濤和馬英九互換位置排名第五及第六,蔡英文和江澤民互換位置分別排名第七及第八,李鵬重新上榜排名第九,陳水扁則位置不變排名榜末。須要說明,躋身『十大兩岸政治人物』的先決條件是香港巿民的熟悉程度,然後再按支持度排名。『十大』以外的兩岸政治人物,支持度可以很高或很低,但由於並非巿民最熟悉的人物,所以不在榜內。在95%置信水平下,有關評分的最高抽樣誤差為+/-2.5分,評分調查的回應率為71%。

注意事項:

[1]《香港大學民意網站》的網址為http://hkupop.hku.hk,傳媒可到網站參閱調查細節。

[2] 第一階段提名調查的樣本為804個成功個案,並非804乘以回應率72.0%;而第二階段評分調查的樣本則為另外817個成功個案,亦非817乘以回應率71.6%。過去有不少傳媒在報導上犯了上述錯誤。

[3] 95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項評分誤差不超過+/-2.5」。

[4] 因為調查存在的抽樣誤差及處理數據的捨入過程,數字不能過份精確,合計數字亦未必完全準確。因此,傳媒在引用有關調查的百分比數字時,應避免使用小數點,在引用評分數字時,則可以使用一個小數點。

[5] 調查數據並非透過音頻互動系統取得,倘若調查機構以「電腦隨機抽樣電話訪問」或類似文字來掩飾音頻互動調查,是不專業的做法。


最新數據

民研計劃今日發放有關兩岸政治人物民望的最新調查結果。2017年7月起,民研計劃把沿用多年的加權方法改良,除了考慮年齡、性別和教育程度外,加入經濟活動身分予以調整。今天公佈的最新數據,已經按照政府統計處提供之2016年底全港人口年齡及性別分佈初步統計數字,以及2011年人口普查收集之教育程度(最高就讀程度)及經濟活動身分統計數字,以「反覆多重加權法」作出調整。現先列出最新調查的樣本資料,但不包括226及203個手機號碼測試樣本:

調查日期

總樣本數

回應比率

最高百分比/評分誤差[6]

10-13/7/2017 (第一階段提名調查)

804

72.0%

+/-4%

17-20/7/2017 (第二階段評分調查)

817

71.6%

+/-2.5

[6] 有關誤差數字均以95%置信水平及整體樣本計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。


有關「十大內地及台灣政治人物」評分調查的方法,在網頁內「調查方法」的欄目中已有詳述。是次調查被評分的政治人物,皆於7月10至13日進行的提名調查中在未經提示下獲得最多被訪者提名的政治人物。在該項提名調查中,被訪者可說出多至10名最熟悉的內地及台灣政治人物,結果發現,最多被訪者提及的政治人物依次為習近平、蔡英文、馬英九、江澤民及陳水扁,餘下名單請參閱有關數表。最多被提及的12名政治人物會進入第二階段評分調查,在7月17至20日進行的第二階段評分調查中,被訪者就所有入選政治人物以0至100分進行個別評分,0分代表絕對不支持,100分代表絕對支持,50分為一半半。統計結果後,認知度最低的兩名政治人物再被剔除,之後再按十名政治人物所得的支持度由高至低順序排列,得出十大政治人物。《民意網站》已把1997年6月開始的各次提名調查結果加入網站,方便各界人士參考。以下是最新一次被訪市民對十大內地及台灣政治人物評分的調查結果:


調查日期

21-24/3/2016

12-18/8/2016

27-30/3/2017

17-20/7/2017

最新變化

樣本基數

553-639

529-676

537-702

579-673

--

整體回應比率

67.2%

71.7%

70.6%

71.6%

--

最新結果/認知度

結果

結果

結果

結果及誤差 [7]

認知度

--

朱鎔基

71.0{1}[8]

69.1{1}

70.8{1}

67.2+/-1.9{1}

81.0%

-3.6 [8]

溫家寶

62.3{2}

62.8{2}

63.8{3}

58.4+/-1.9{2}

90.7%

-5.4 [8]

習近平

61.3{3}

59.7{3}

65.5{2}

57.3+/-2.5{3}

92.5%

-8.2[8]

李克強

59.7{4}

57.5{5}

60.8{4}

54.0+/-2.1{4}

87.7%

-6.8[8]

胡錦濤

59.4{5}[8]

57.7{4}

58.8{6}

53.9+/-1.9{5}

89.3%

-4.9[8]

馬英九

55.0{6}[8]

55.9{6}

59.1{5}

52.6+/-1.8{6}

87.5%

-6.5[8]

蔡英文

54.5[8] [9]

52.9{7}

48.1{8}

45.1+/-2.1{7}

83.9%

-3.0[8]

江澤民

49.4{7}[8]

49.7{8}

48.6{7}

43.6+/-2.1{8}

88.3%

-5.0[8]

李鵬

37.6{9}

40.0{9}

--

38.2+/-2.4{9}

78.8%

--

陳水扁

24.2{10}

25.7{10}

25.0{10}

25.1+/-1.8{10}

89.5%

+0.1  

張德江

50.6[9]

--

49.0[9]

42.0+/-2.5[9]

73.7%

-7.0[8]

李登輝

42.0{8}[8]

39.8 [9]

42.4{9}

39.3+/-2.5[9]

70.3%

-3.1[8]

連戰

--

--

50.6[9]

--

--

--

王岐山

--

55.3 [9]

--

--

--

--

[7] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用上述數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,評分誤差不超過+/-2.5」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。{}內數字為榜上的排名。

[8] 該等變化超過在95%置信水平的抽樣誤差,表示有關變化在統計學上表面成立。不過,數字變化在統計學上成立與否,並不等同有關變化的實際用途和意義。

[9] 於提名或評分階段認知率不入十大,故評分不計算在內。


最新調查顯示,在十位香港市民最熟悉的內地及台灣政治人物之中,以支持度排名,朱鎔基名列首位,得67.2分;溫家寶名列第二位,得58.4分;習近平、李克強、胡錦濤和馬英九分別得57.3、54.0、53.9及52.6分,位列第三至第六位。蔡英文、江澤民、李鵬和陳水扁則分別得45.1、43.6、38.2及25.1分,佔第七至第十位。此外,最新調查中,張德江及李登輝分別得42.0及39.3分,但由於認知率較低而被剔除。首五位政治人物的平均得分為58.2分,而首十位則為49.5分。至於有關政治人物在過去四次調查的總結排名則表列如下:


調查日期

21-24/3/2016

12-18/8/2016

27-30/3/2017

17-20/7/2017

上榜次數

平均分數 [10]

總結排名 [11]

朱鎔基

71.0

69.1

70.8

67.2

4

69.5

1

溫家寶

62.3

62.8

63.8

58.4

4

61.8

2

習近平

61.3

59.7

65.5

57.3

4

60.9

3

李克強

59.7

57.5

60.8

54.0

4

58.0

4

胡錦濤

59.4

57.7

58.8

53.9

4

57.4

5

馬英九

55.0

55.9

59.1

52.6

4

55.6

6

江澤民

49.4

49.7

48.6

43.6

4

47.8

7

陳水扁

24.2

25.7

25.0

25.1

4

25.0

8

蔡英文

--

52.9

48.1

45.1

3

48.7

9

李鵬

37.6

40.0

--

38.2

3

38.6

10

李登輝

42.0

--

42.4

--

2

42.2

11

[10]「平均分數」是各政治人物在過去17個月份各次得分的平均數。

[11]「總結排名」的計算方法是先按上榜次數,後按平均分數排名。


過去四次調查的總結排名顯示,八個政治人物曾經上榜四次,朱鎔基排名第一,平均得69.5分,溫家寶及習近平名列第二至第三位,平均分分別為61.8及60.9分,李克強、胡錦濤、馬英九、江澤民及陳水扁名列第四至第八位,分別得58.0、57.4、55.6、47.8及25.0分。蔡英文及李鵬上榜三次,分別佔第九位及第十,平均分分別為48.7及38.6分。李登輝上榜兩次,名列第十一位,平均分為42.2分。


民意日誌

民研計劃於2007年1月在《民意網站》開設「民意日誌」專頁,以按日形式紀錄每日大事及提供若干在當天錄得的民意調查數字。2007年7月,民研計劃與慧科訊業有限公司合作,從7月24日起,「民意日誌」中的每日大事紀錄由慧科訊業按照民研計劃設計的分析方法,按日傳送至民研計劃,經民研計劃核實後隨即上載到「民意日誌」。

由於本新聞公報所涉及的調查項目,其中一些項目的上次調查日期為27-30/3/2017,而最新調查日期則為17-20/7/2017,因此是次公報中的「民意日誌」項目便以上述日期為依歸,讓讀者作出比較。以涵蓋率不下25% 本地報章每日頭條新聞和報社評論計,在上述期間發生的相關大事包括以下事件,讀者可以自行判斷有關事件有否影響各項民調數字,又或參閱「民意日誌」內所有大事紀錄後,再作判斷:

14/7/17

高等法院裁定四名立法會議員喪失議員資格

8/7/17

中國首艘航空母艦「遼寧號」抵達香港

1/7/17

習近平出席香港特別行政區第五屆政府就職典禮

28/6/17

習近平訪港出席慶回歸活動

27/5/17

張德江在「基本法實施二十周年座談會」重申中央與香港的權力關係

23/5/17

廉政公署拘捕21人涉嫌在港珠澳大橋工程的混凝土測試中造假

14/5/17

傳媒報導一帶一路國際合作高峰論壇在北京開幕

9/5/17

傳媒報導全國人大常委會委員長張德江到訪澳門進行視察

17/4/17

中國第一季GDP按年增長6.9%

11/4/17

國家主席習近平與候任行政長官林鄭月娥於中南海會面

7/4/17

傳媒繼續報導國家主席習近平與美國總統特朗普於佛羅里達州莊園會面


分析評論

民研計劃研究經理李偉健分析:「對比四個月前,十大兩岸政治人物的排名變化不大,但評分就普遍下跌。從認知角度看,李鵬取代李登輝再次晉身十大,令兩岸政治人物榜變成大陸對台灣七三分賬。以支持度計,9名連續上榜的十大兩岸政治人物中,只有陳水扁的評分錄得輕微升幅,其餘8人明顯下跌,他們為習近平、李克強、馬英九、溫家寶、江澤民、胡錦濤、朱鎔基和蔡英文,分別下跌8.2、6.8、6.5、5.4、5.0、4.9、3.6和3.0分。而江澤民、溫家寶和習近平的評分則分別跌至1997、2003及2008年其上榜以來的新低。至於十大的相對排名,朱鎔基繼續排名第一,溫家寶和習近平互換位置排名第二及第三,李克強位置不變,排名第四,胡錦濤和馬英九互換位置排名第五及第六,蔡英文和江澤民互換位置分別排名第七及第八,李鵬重新上榜排名第九,陳水扁則位置不變排名榜末。須要說明,躋身『十大兩岸政治人物』的先決條件是香港巿民的熟悉程度,然後再按支持度排名。『十大』以外的兩岸政治人物,支持度可以很高或很低,但由於並非巿民最熟悉的人物,所以不在榜內。至於是甚麼事情影響了各項數字的起跌,讀者可以根據『民意日誌』的詳細記錄自行判斷。」

未來發放(暫定)

  • 2017年8月15日(星期二)下午一時至二時:特首及各問責官員民望