HKU POP releases the latest rankings of political figuresBack

 

Press Release on May 8, 2018

| Detailed Findings (People's Most Familiar Political Figures)

Special Announcements

1. From July 2017, apart from sampling landline numbers to conduct opinion surveys, the Public Opinion Programme (POP) of The University of Hong Kong has also added mobile numbers to the sampling frame. After three months of testing, in October 2017, POP formalized the use of mixed samples as its standard for regular opinion surveys using a landline and mobile sample ratio of 4 to 1. Starting from April 2018, POP further increased the proportion of mobile sample, which the landline and mobile sample ratio became 2 to 1. The figures released today by POP have already incorporated landline and mobile samples.

2. To facilitate academic study and rational discussion, POP has already released for public examination some time ago via the "HKU POP SITE" (http://hkupop.hku.hk) the raw data of regular rating surveys of current CE Carrie Lam, former CEs CH Tung, Donald Tsang and CY Leung, along with related demographics of respondents. Please follow normal academic standards when using or citing such data.

Abstract

POP interviewed 1,001 Hong Kong people between April 16 and 19 by means of a random telephone survey conducted by real interviewers. According to our latest survey, Carrie Lam continues to be the most visible political figure in Hong Kong. Donald Tsang ranks 2nd while Leung Chun-ying ranks 3rd. Compared to 6 months ago, 9 people remain on the "top 10" list. Starry Lee who ranked 10th last time has fallen out of the list after dropping to the 11th position. She is replaced by Paul Chan who has gone up from the 14th place to occupy the 7th place. The ups and downs within the latest list should be good reflections of our changing political environment. If we would like to focus on long term development, we can use the overall rankings accumulated over five years. Figures show that Leung Chun-ying, Carrie Lam, Leung Kwok-hung, Donald Tsang and Regina Ip are people's most familiar political figures in the long run. It should be noted, however, that our ranking of "people's most familiar political figures" is based on our surveys which requested respondents to name local political figures without prompting. This kind of familiarity measurement is not the same as prompted ratings. In other words, those high on the list may not be the most supported figures, while those lower may have a different ranking if we use a prompting method. However, those who scored best in unprompted surveys are no doubt the most well-known political figures in Hong Kong. The maximum sampling error of percentages of people's most familiar political figures is +/-4 percentage points at 95% confidence level. The response rate of this survey is 56%.

Points to note:

[1] The address of the "HKU POP SITE" is http://hkupop.hku.hk, journalists can check out the details of the survey there.

[2] The sample size of the survey on people's most familiar political figures, the sample size is 1,001 successful cases, not 1,001 x 56.4% response rate. In the past, many media made this mistake.

[3] The maximum sampling error of percentages is +/-4 percentage points at 95% confidence level. "95% confidence level" means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. When quoting these figures, journalists can state "sampling error of percentages not more than +/-4%, at 95% confidence level".

[4] Because of sampling errors in conducting the survey(s) and the rounding procedures in processing the data, the figures cannot be too precise, and the totals may not be completely accurate. Therefore, when quoting percentages of the survey(s), journalists should refrain from reporting decimal places, but when quoting the rating figures, one decimal place can be used.

[5] The data of this survey is collected by means of random telephone interviews conducted by real interviewers, not by any interactive voice system (IVS). If a research organization uses "computerized random telephone survey" to camouflage its IVS operation, it should be considered unprofessional.


Latest Figures

POP today releases the survey results of people's most familiar political figures. From July 2017, POP enhanced the previous weighting method that has been used for quite a few years. Apart from age, gender and education, economic activity group is now also taken into account when adjusting data. The latest figures released today have been rim-weighted according to figures collected in the 2016 By-census regarding the gender-age distribution of the Hong Kong population and the 2017 educational attainment (highest level attended) distribution and economic activity status distribution obtained from the Census and Statistics Department. The mobile sample has also been rim-weighted according to the basic Public Sentiment Index (PSI) figures collected in the landline sample. Herewith the contact information for the latest survey:

Date of survey

Effective sample size

Effective response rate

Maximum sampling error

of percentages[6]

16-19/4/2018

1,001

56.4%

+/-3%

[6] Errors are calculated at 95% confidence level using full sample size. "95% confidence level" means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Questions using only sub-samples would have bigger sampling error.


This survey on people's most familiar political figures has been conducted for many years, with results initially released through our publication POP Express until October 2006 when we began to release them online. Between 1994 and 2005, the survey was conducted and released in the form of "top 10 political figures" using our usual "top 10" or "top 5" series survey design, which involved both naming and rating stages. Starting from October 2005, we simplified our "top 10 political figures" survey by just recording and analyzing the "naming" results, because we have already developed over time numerous rating surveys covering CE, government officials, members of Legislative and Executive Councils, and so on. As for the rating part, we only conduct supplementary rating surveys to cover those listed in the top 10 political figures but not covered in other rating surveys. Take our latest survey as an example, our supplementary rating survey of Donald Tsang, Leung Chun-ying, Tung Chee-hwa, Leung Kwok-hung, John Tsang, Jasper Tsang and Martin Lee will be conducted later and the results will be uploaded onto our POP Site in due course. Moreover, in our presentation of findings, different from the other "top 10" rating series, we introduced rankings from 1 to 50 for "people's most familiar political figures", as well as average accumulative rankings calculated from the past 10 surveys spanning over about five years, in order to indicate the ups-and-downs of these political figures in the long run. Please refer to our POP Site for details. Herewith the result of our latest survey on "people's most familiar political figures", other rankings beyond the "Top 10" can be found in the POP Site:

Date of survey

24-27/10/16

15-18/5/17

16-19/10/17

16-19/4/18

Average ranking over the past 10 surveys [9]

Sample base

1,001[8]

1,000[8]

1,009[8]

1,001[8]

--

Response rate*

72.9%

71.5%

64.5%

56.4%

--

Finding / Rank

%

Rank

%

Rank

%

Rank

%[7]

Rank

--

Carrie Lam

24%

6

57%

2

44%

1

46+/-4%

1

3.3

Donald Tsang

17%

8

34%

3

24%

3

27+/-4%

2

4.8

Leung Chun-ying

35%

1

62%

1

25%

2

26+/-4%

3

1.5

Tung Chee-hwa

15%

10

29%

4

19%

6

25+/-3%

4

6.1

Leung Kwok-hung

30%

3

27%

5

24%

4

23+/-3%

5

3.5

Regina Ip

27%

5

27%

6

17%

7

21+/-3%

6

5.6

Paul Chan

2%

50

10%

16

9%

14

20+/-3%

7

23.0

John Tsang

32%

2

26%

7

21%

5

18+/-3%

8

8.5

Jasper Tsang

28%

4

22%

8

16%

8

16+/-3%

9

6.8

Martin Lee

9%

15

17%

9

12%

9

14+/-3%

10

13.1

* "Overall response rate" was used before September 2017, thereafter, "effective response rate" was used.

[7] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. "95% confidence level" means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state "sampling error of percentages not more than +/-4% at 95% confidence level" when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site.

[8] The sub-sample size in October 2016 was 621, that in May 2017 was 546, that in October 2017 was 656, and that in April 2018 was 615.

[9] The earliest of the past 10 surveys was conducted during November 4 to 7, 2013. For each survey, those who ranked 50th or beyond and those not on the list are counted as 50th in our calculation of average rankings.


In our naming survey conducted in mid-April, respondents could name, unaided, up to 10 political figures whom they knew best. Carrie Lam was the top with 46% of respondents naming her. Donald Tsang, Leung Chun-ying, Tung Chee-hwa, Leung Kwok-hung, Regina Ip and Paul Chan occupied the 2nd to 7th places, with 27%, 26%, 25%, 23%, 21% and 20% of respondents naming them respectively. The 8th to 10th ranks fell to John Tsang, Jasper Tsang and Martin Lee respectively, and percentages of respondents who named them were 18%, 16% and 14%. Please refer to the relevant table for the rest of the list. For easy reference, POP Site has already displayed the results of all naming surveys conducted since March 1997.


Herewith some of the results of our "people's most familiar political figures" surveys accumulated over past 10 surveys spanning over about five years:

23/4-1/5/201316--19/10/2017 [10]

4-7/11/2013--16-19/4/2018 [10]

Overall rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

Overall rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

Overall rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

Overall rank

Political figures

Av. rank for 10 surveys

1

Leung Chun-ying

1.3

11

Martin Lee

13.3

1

Leung Chun-ying

1.5

11

Martin Lee

13.1

2

Leung Kwok-hung

3.2

12

Emily Lau

13.8

2

Carrie Lam

3.3

12

Henry Tang

16.2

3

Carrie Lam

4.2

13

Henry Tang

15.6

3

Leung Kwok-hung

3.5

13

Rita Fan

16.3

4

Donald Tsang

5.0

14

Rita Fan

16.5

4

Donald Tsang

4.8

13

Emily Lau

16.3

5

Regina Ip

6.1

15

Albert Ho

17.5

5

Regina Ip

5.6

15

Michael Tien

18.6

6

Jasper Tsang

6.5

16

Alan Leong

18.7

6

Tung Chee-hwa

6.1

15

James Tien

18.6

7

Tung Chee-hwa

7.1

17

James Tien

19.1

7

Jasper Tsang

6.8

17

Alan Leong

19.3

8

Wong Yuk-man

8.6

18

Michael Tien

19.7

8

John Tsang

8.5

17

Albert Ho

19.3

9

John Tsang

9.3

19

Lee Cheuk-yan

20.9

9

Anson Chan

10.3

19

Starry Lee

22.5

10

Anson Chan

9.4

20

Ko Wing-man

21.5

10

Wong Yuk-man

10.7

20

Paul Chan

23.0

20

Lee Cheuk-yan

23.0

[10] For each survey, those who ranked 50th or beyond and those not on the list are counted as 50th in our calculation of average rankings.


Based on the results of the past 10 surveys, Leung Chun-ying has the highest overall rank with an average ranking of 1.5. The overall ranks of Carrie Lam and Leung Kwok-hung come 2nd and 3rd respectively, with average rankings of 3.3 and 3.5. The overall ranks of Donald Tsang, Regina Ip, Tung Chee-hwa and Jasper Tsang come 4th to 7th respectively, with average rankings of 4.8, 5.6, 6.1 and 6.8. The 8th to 10th overall ranks go to John Tsang, Anson Chan and Wong Yuk-man with corresponding average rankings of 8.5, 10.3 and 10.7.

Opinion Daily

In January 2007, POP opened a feature page called "Opinion Daily" at the "POP Site", to record significant events and selected polling figures on a day-to-day basis, in order to let readers judge by themselves the reasons for the ups and downs of different opinion figures. In July 2007, POP collaborated with Wisers Information Limited whereby Wisers supplies to POP each day starting from July 24, a record of significant events of that day, according to the research method designed by POP. These daily entries would be uploaded to "Opinion Daily" as soon as they are verified by POP.

For the polling items covered in this press release, the previous survey was conducted from October 16 to 19, 2017, while this survey was conducted from April 16 to 19, 2018. In between these two surveys, herewith the significant events selected from counting newspaper headlines and commentaries on a daily basis and covered by at least 25% of the local newspaper articles. Readers can make their own judgment if these significant events have any impacts to different polling figures.

31/3/18

Media reports on the remarks made by Benny Tai Yiu-ting, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Law of the University of Hong Kong at a Taiwan seminar that Hong Kong could consider becoming an independent state.

29/3/18

The Government has an initial idea on how to remove the MPF offsetting mechanism.

24/3/18

The Commission on Poverty Summit is held with a theme of social housing.

23/3/18

Government announces that eligible citizens can collect $4,000 through the Caring and Sharing Scheme.

12/3/18

The pro-democracy camp and the pro-establishment camp win two seats each in the Legislative Council by-election.

28/2/18

Financial Secretary Paul Chan delivers the first Budget of the current-term government.

29/1/18

Edward Yiu is confirmed his nomination for the Legislative Council By-election is valid.

27/1/18

The Returning Officer decides that the nomination of Agnes Chow for the Legislative Council By-election is invalid.

17/1/18

Joshua Wong and Raphael Wong are jailed by the High Court over the Mongkok protest site clearance case.

5/1/18

Teresa Cheng takes over as the Secretary for Justice.

9/12/17

Mong Kok Riot Case undergoes closed-door pre-trial review at High Court, and the judge imposes new bail conditions on 6 defendants, requiring them not to leave Hong Kong.

27/11/17

The Legislative Council Commission decides to recover 11.74 millions of remuneration and operating expenses paid to Leung Kwok-hung, Law Kwun-chung, Lau Siu-lai and Yiu Chung-yim, who have been disqualified from assuming the office of Members of LegCo.

3/11/17

The judge at former Chief Executive Donald Tsang's second bribery trial dismisses the jury after they are unable to reach a verdict.


Commentary

Note: The following commentary was written by Research Manager of POP, Frank Lee.

The purpose of our ranking of political figures is to show the changing political ecology by studying the ups and downs of people's familiarity with these figures over time. According to our latest survey, Carrie Lam continues to be the most visible political figure in Hong Kong. Donald Tsang ranks 2nd while Leung Chun-ying ranks 3rd. Compared to 6 months ago, 9 people remain on the "top 10" list. Starry Lee who ranked 10th last time has fallen out of the list after dropping to the 11th position. She is replaced by Paul Chan who has gone up from the 14th place to occupy the 7th place. The ups and downs within the latest list should be good reflections of our changing political environment. If we would like to focus on long term development, we can use the overall rankings accumulated over five years. Figures show that Leung Chun-ying, Carrie Lam, Leung Kwok-hung, Donald Tsang and Regina Ip are people's most familiar political figures in the long run. It should be noted, however, that our ranking of "people's most familiar political figures" is based on our surveys which requested respondents to name local political figures without prompting. This kind of familiarity measurement is not the same as prompted ratings. In other words, those high on the list may not be the most supported figures, while those lower may have a different ranking if we use a prompting method. However, those who scored best in unprompted surveys are no doubt the most well-known political figures in Hong Kong. As for the reasons affecting the ups and downs of these rankings, we leave it to our readers to form their own judgment using detailed records displayed in our "Opinion Daily".

Future Release (Tentative)

  • May 15, 2018 (Tuesday) 12pm to 2pm: Popularity of CE and Principal Officials

港大民研今日發放政治人物排名榜返回

 

2018年5月8日 新聞公報

| 詳細結果 (香港巿民最熟悉政治人物) |

特別宣佈

1. 2017年7月起,香港大學民意研究計劃(民研計劃)除了使用固網電話號碼進行抽樣調查外,亦加入手機號碼混合使用,固網及手機樣本比例為四比一。經過三個月的測試,民研計劃在2017年10月正式把混合樣本常規化,作為定期民意調查的統計方法。2018年4月開始,民研計劃再增加手機樣本的比例,令固網及手機樣本比例為二比一。民研計劃今日發放的數據已整合固網電話及手機號碼兩個部分。

2. 在促進學術研究和理性討論的基礎上,民研計劃早前已在《香港大學民意網站》(http://hkupop.hku.hk)發放現任特首林鄭月娥、前特首董建華、曾蔭權及梁振英的定期特首民望評分及相關人口變項的原始數據,供各界考證。惟請用家使用及引用有關數據時,按照學術慣例註明出處。

公報簡要

民研計劃在4月16至19日,透過真實訪員以隨機抽樣方式,成功以電話訪問1,001名香港巿民,發現林鄭月娥繼續是香港巿民最熟悉的政治人物,曾蔭權排名第二,梁振英就排名第三。對比六個月前,9位政治人物都能夠蟬聯「十大」,上次排名第十的李慧琼下跌至第十一位而跌出榜外,並由陳茂波從第十四位上升至第七位取代。排名榜內的起跌,都顯示了近期政治環境的改變。如果要探討長期變化,則引用跨越5年的累積總結排名較為合適。數據顯示,梁振英、林鄭月娥、梁國雄、曾蔭權和葉劉淑儀,都是屬於巿民長期熟悉的本地政治人物。須要註明,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」的排名方法是以被訪者在沒有提示下說出的政治人物計,是量度知名度的方法之一,與支持度無關。換言之,知名度排名很高的政治人物並不一定是最受歡迎的政治人物,而知名度排名偏低的政治人物,亦可能會在有提示的知名度調查中得到不同的排名。但無論如何,能夠在沒有提示的調查中脫穎而出者,肯定是巿民最熟悉的政治人物。在95%置信水平下,巿民最熟悉政治人物的百分比最高抽樣誤差為+/-4個百分比,調查的回應率為56%。

注意事項:

[1]《香港大學民意網站》的網址為http://hkupop.hku.hk,傳媒可到網站參閱調查細節。

[2] 調查的樣本為1,001個成功個案,並非1,001乘以回應率56.4%,過去有不少傳媒在報導上犯了上述錯誤。

[3] 在95%置信水平下,調查中各項百分比誤差不超過+/-4%。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項百分比誤差不超過+/-4%」。

[4] 因為調查存在的抽樣誤差及處理數據的捨入過程,數字不能過份精確,合計數字亦未必完全準確。因此,傳媒在引用有關調查的百分比數字時,應避免使用小數點,在引用評分數字時,則可以使用一個小數點。

[5] 調查數據並非透過音頻互動系統取得,倘若調查機構以「電腦隨機抽樣電話訪問」或類似文字來掩飾音頻互動調查,是不專業的做法。


最新數據

民研計劃今日發放巿民最熟悉政治人物的排名調查結果。2017年7月起,民研計劃把沿用多年的加權方法改良,除了考慮年齡、性別和教育程度外,加入經濟活動身分予以調整。今天公佈的最新數據,已經按照2016年中期人口統計收集之全港人口年齡及性別分佈統計數字,以及政府統計處提供之2017年教育程度(最高就讀程度)及經濟活動身分統計數字,以「反覆多重加權法」作出調整。此外,手機樣本亦已按照固網樣本中民情指數的基礎數據進行調整,再作統計。現先列出最新調查的樣本資料:

調查日期

實效樣本數目

實效回應比率

最高百分比誤差[6]

16-19/4/2018

1,001

56.4%

+/-3%

[6] 有關誤差數字均以95%置信水平及整體樣本計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。個別題目如果只涉及調查內若干次樣本,百分比誤差會相應增加。


有關「香港巿民最熟悉政治人物」的排名調查已經進行多年,以往是透過民研計劃的刊物《民意快訊》發表,2006年10月起透過民意網站發佈。在1994至2005年期間,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」調查是以「十大政治人物」方式進行和發表,方法與其他「十大」或「五大」系列相同,分為「提名調查」和「評分調查」兩個階段進行。由2005年10月開始,由於民研計劃已經陸續開展了多項評分系列,包括特首評分、官員評分、立法和行政議員評分等,不少巿民熟悉的政治人物已經被納入各項評分調查之中,民研計劃因而簡化「十大政治人物」調查,只集中紀錄和分析巿民的「提名」結果。至於評分方面,則只會針對在「提名」調查中位列前10名而又沒有在現有評分系列中出現的政治人物,再作補充評分調查。以是次調查而論,有關曾蔭權、梁振英、董建華、梁國雄、曾俊華、曾鈺成及李柱銘的補充評分調查將於稍後進行,完成後結果會上載到《民意網站》。此外,跟一般「十大」評分系列不同,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」每次調查都會得出第1至50的排名,和累積過去10次大約跨越5年調查的平均排名,以顯示有關政治人物在巿民心目中的起跌。以下是最新「巿民最熟悉政治人物」調查中前十名的結果,其他排名請參閱《民意網站》:

調查日期

24-27/10/16

15-18/5/17

16-19/10/17

16-19/4/18

過去10次調查
平均排名 [9]

樣本基數

1,001[8]

1,000[8]

1,009[8]

1,001[8]

--

回應比率*

72.9%

71.5%

64.5%

56.4%

--

結果/排名

比率

排名

比率

排名

比率

排名

比率 [7]

排名

--

林鄭月娥

24%

6

57%

2

44%

1

46+/-4%

1

3.3

曾蔭權

17%

8

34%

3

24%

3

27+/-4%

2

4.8

梁振英

35%

1

62%

1

25%

2

26+/-4%

3

1.5

董建華

15%

10

29%

4

19%

6

25+/-3%

4

6.1

梁國雄

30%

3

27%

5

24%

4

23+/-3%

5

3.5

葉劉淑儀

27%

5

27%

6

17%

7

21+/-3%

6

5.6

陳茂波

2%

50

10%

16

9%

14

20+/-3%

7

23.0

曾俊華

32%

2

26%

7

21%

5

18+/-3%

8

8.5

曾鈺成

28%

4

22%

8

16%

8

16+/-3%

9

6.8

李柱銘

9%

15

17%

9

12%

9

14+/-3%

10

13.1

* 2017年9月前以「整體回應比率」顯示,之後以「實效回應比率」顯示。

[7] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,即是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用上述數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項百分比誤差不超過+/-4%」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。

[8] 2016年10月份調查的次樣本為621;2017年5月份調查的次樣本為546;2017年10月份調查的次樣本為656;2018年4月份調查的次樣本為615。

[9] 過去10次調查中最早一次調查日期為2013年11月4至7日。在每次調查中,排名第50位以後或者沒有上榜者,在計算平均排名時,皆作第50名論。


在4月中進行的提名調查中,被訪者可以在沒有提示下說出多至10名最熟悉的政治人物。結果發現,最多被訪者提及的政治人物為林鄭月娥,提名比率為46%。排名第二至第七位的是曾蔭權、梁振英、董建華、梁國雄、葉劉淑儀及陳茂波,提名比率分別為27%、26%、25%、23%、21%及20%。而曾俊華、曾鈺成及李柱銘則位列第八至十位,提名比率分別為18%、16%及14%。至於餘下的名單請參閱在《民意網站》中的有關數表,民研計劃已把1997年3月開始的各次提名調查結果加入網站,方便各界人士參考。

以下是累積過去10次大約跨越5年「巿民最熟悉政治人物」調查的部分結果:

23/4-1/5/2013──16-19/10/2017 [10]

4-7/11/2013──16-19/4/2018 [10]

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

總結排名

人物

10次平均排名

1

梁振英

1.3

11

李柱銘

13.3

1

梁振英

1.5

11

李柱銘

13.1

2

梁國雄

3.2

12

劉慧卿

13.8

2

林鄭月娥

3.3

12

唐英年

16.2

3

林鄭月娥

4.2

13

唐英年

15.6

3

梁國雄

3.5

13

范徐麗泰

16.3

4

曾蔭權

5.0

14

范徐麗泰

16.5

4

曾蔭權

4.8

13

劉慧卿

16.3

5

葉劉淑儀

6.1

15

何俊仁

17.5

5

葉劉淑儀

5.6

15

田北辰

18.6

6

曾鈺成

6.5

16

梁家傑

18.7

6

董建華

6.1

15

田北俊

18.6

7

董建華

7.1

17

田北俊

19.1

7

曾鈺成

6.8

17

梁家傑

19.3

8

黃毓民

8.6

18

田北辰

19.7

8

曾俊華

8.5

17

何俊仁

19.3

9

曾俊華

9.3

19

李卓人

20.9

9

陳方安生

10.3

19

李慧琼

22.5

10

陳方安生

9.4

20

高永文

21.5

10

黃毓民

10.7

20

陳茂波

23.0

20

李卓人

23.0

[10] 每次調查中,排名第50位以後或者沒有上榜者,在計算平均排名時,皆作第50名論。


總結過去10次的調查結果,梁振英的平均排名為1.5,總結排名位列榜首;林鄭月娥及梁國雄的平均排名為3.3及3.5,總結排名第二及第三。曾蔭權、葉劉淑儀、董建華及曾鈺成的平均排名分別為4.8、5.6、6.1及6.8,總結排名第四至第七。而第八至第十分別為曾俊華、陳方安生及黃毓民,平均排名分別為8.5、10.3及10.7。

民意日誌

民研計劃於2007年1月在《民意網站》開設「民意日誌」專頁,以按日形式紀錄每日大事及提供若干在當天錄得的民意調查數字。2007年7月,民研計劃與慧科訊業有限公司合作,從7月24日起,「民意日誌」中的每日大事紀錄由慧科訊業按照民研計劃設計的分析方法,按日傳送至民研計劃,經民研計劃核實後隨即上載到「民意日誌」。

由於本新聞公報所涉及的調查項目,上次調查日期為16-19/10/2017,而今次調查日期則為16-19/4/2018,因此是次公報中的「民意日誌」項目便以上述日期為依歸,讓讀者作出比較。以涵蓋率不下25%本地報章每日頭條新聞和報社評論計,在上述期間發生的相關大事包括以下事件,讀者可以自行判斷有關事件有否影響各項民調數字,又或參閱「民意日誌」內所有大事紀錄後,再作判斷:

31/3/18

傳媒報導香港大學法律系副教授戴耀廷在台灣論壇發表有關香港可以考慮成立獨立國家的言論

29/3/18

政府就取消強積金對沖定下初步方案

24/3/18

以社會房屋為主題的扶貧委員會高峰會今日舉行

23/3/18

政府公布「關愛共享計劃」向合資格市民派發四千元

12/3/18

立法會補選民主派及建制派各取兩席

28/2/18

財政司司長陳茂波發表現屆政府首份財政預算案

29/1/18

姚松炎獲確認立法會補選提名有效

27/1/18

選舉主任裁定周庭立法會補選提名無效

17/1/18

佔旺清場案於高等法院判刑,黃之鋒及黃浩銘判囚

5/1/18

鄭若驊出任律政司司長

9/12/17

旺角騷亂案在高等法院進行閉門審前覆核聆訊,法官向六名被告新增不得離港的保釋條件

27/11/17

立法會行管會決定向被撤銷議員資格的梁國雄、羅冠聰、劉小麗及姚松炎追討總額約1,174萬元的薪酬津貼

3/11/17

前特首曾蔭權行政長官接受利益案 陪審團未能達成有效裁決 法官解散陪審團


分析評論

註:以下分析評論由民研計劃研究經理李偉健撰寫

政治人物排名榜的作用,在於以該等人物在巿民心目中熟悉程度的起跌,顯示政治生態的改變。以最新調查計,林鄭月娥繼續是香港巿民最熟悉的政治人物,曾蔭權排名第二,梁振英就排名第三。對比六個月前,9位政治人物都能夠蟬聯「十大」,上次排名第十的李慧琼下跌至第十一位而跌出榜外,並由陳茂波從第十四位上升至第七位取代。排名榜內的起跌,都顯示了近期政治環境的改變。如果要探討長期變化,則引用跨越5年的累積總結排名較為合適。數據顯示,梁振英、林鄭月娥、梁國雄、曾蔭權和葉劉淑儀,都是屬於巿民長期熟悉的本地政治人物。須要註明,「巿民最熟悉政治人物」的排名方法是以被訪者在沒有提示下說出的政治人物計,是量度知名度的方法之一,與支持度無關。換言之,知名度排名很高的政治人物並不一定是最受歡迎的政治人物,而知名度排名偏低的政治人物,亦可能會在有提示的知名度調查中得到不同的排名。但無論如何,能夠在沒有提示的調查中脫穎而出者,肯定是巿民最熟悉的政治人物。至於是什麼事情影響了有關排名的起跌,讀者可以根據「民意日誌」的詳細記錄自行判斷。

未來發放 (暫定)

  • 2018年5月15日(星期二)下午十二時至二時:特首及問責官員民望