HKU POP releases society appraisal survey and the PSIBack

 

Press Release on July 3, 2018

| Detailed Findings (People's Level of Concern about Political, Economic and livelihood problems) |

| Detailed Findings (People's Satisfaction with Current Political, Economic and livelihood conditions) |

| Detailed Findings (Public Sentiment Index Feature Page) |

Special Announcements

1. From July 2017, apart from sampling landline numbers to conduct opinion surveys, the Public Opinion Programme (POP) of The University of Hong Kong has also added mobile numbers to the sampling frame. After three months of testing, in October 2017, POP formalized the use of mixed samples as its standard for regular opinion surveys using a landline and mobile sample ratio of 4 to 1. Starting from April 2018, POP further increased the proportion of mobile sample, which the landline and mobile sample ratio became 2 to 1. The figures released today by POP have already incorporated landline and mobile samples.

2. To facilitate academic study and rational discussion, POP has already released for public examination some time ago via the “HKU POP SITE” (http://hkupop.hku.hk) the raw data of regular rating surveys of current CE Carrie Lam, former CEs CH Tung, Donald Tsang and CY Leung, along with related demographics of respondents. Please follow normal academic standards when using or citing such data.

Abstract

POP interviewed 1,000 Hong Kong people between 14 and 21 June 2018 by means of a random telephone survey conducted by real interviewers. Our survey shows that using a one-in-three choices method, people are currently most concerned with livelihood issues, accounting for 63% of the total sample. Then, 18% and 16% express their concerns with economic and political issues respectively. In terms of absolute ratings, the ratings of people’s concerns with livelihood, economy and political problems are 7.45, 6.97 and 5.97 marks respectively.

As for the Public Sentiment Index (PSI), the latest PSI stands at 107.6, increased by 0.1 point since early June. This time the two component scores of PSI go in opposite directions. Specifically, the Government Appraisal (GA) Score that reflects people’s appraisal of society’s governance goes down by 0.8 point to 103.3, whereas the Society Appraisal (SA) Score that reflects people’s appraisal of the social environment increases by 1.1 points to 103.2. The maximum sampling error of all percentage figures is +/-3 percentage points at 95% confidence level, while the sampling error of rating figures need another calculation. The response rate of the survey is 60%.

Points to note:

[1] The address of the “HKU POP SITE” is http://hkupop.hku.hk, journalists can check out the details of the survey there.

[2] The sample size of this survey is 1,000 successful interviews, not 1,000 x 59.6% response rate. In the past, many media made this mistake.

[3] The maximum sampling error of percentages is +/-3 percentage points at 95% confidence level, while the sampling error of rating figure and net value needs another calculation. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. When quoting these figures, journalists can state “sampling error of rating not more than +/-0.16 and sampling error of percentages not more than +/-3% at 95% confidence level”.

[4] Because of sampling errors in conducting the survey(s) and the rounding procedures in processing the data, the figures cannot be too precise, and the totals may not be completely accurate. Therefore, when quoting percentages of the survey(s), journalists should refrain from reporting decimal places, but when quoting the rating figures, one decimal place can be used.

[5] The data of this survey is collected by means of random telephone interviews conducted by real interviewers, not by any interactive voice system (IVS). If a research organization uses “computerized random telephone survey” to camouflage its IVS operation, it should be considered unprofessional.


I. Society Appraisal Survey

Latest Figures

From July 2017, POP enhanced the previous weighting method that has been used for quite a few years. Apart from age, gender and education, economic activity group is now also taken into account when adjusting data. The latest figures released today have been rim-weighted according to figures collected in the 2016 by-census regarding the gender-age distribution of the Hong Kong population and the 2017 educational attainment (highest level attended) distribution and economic activity status distribution obtained from the Census and Statistics Department. The mobile sample has also been rim-weighted according to the basic Public Sentiment Index (PSI) figures collected in the landline sample. Herewith the contact information for the latest survey:

Date of survey

Effective sample size

Effective response rate

Maximum sampling error
of percentages[6]

14-21/6/2018

1,000

59.6%

+/-3%

[6] Errors are calculated at 95% confidence level using full sample size. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified.


Recent figures of people’s concerns of society’s conditions are summarized as follows:

Date of survey

27-30/6/16

19-22/12/16

19-22/6/17

18-19/12/17

14-21/6/18

Latest change

Sample base

1,006

1,009

1,007

1,013

1,000

--

Response rate*

70.1%

70.9%

71.2%

64.9%

59.6%

--

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding

Finding & error [7]

--

Most concerned with livelihood problems

58%

63%[8]

68%[8]

65%

63+/-3%

-2%

Most concerned with political problems

19%

18%

17%

16%

18+/-2%

+2%

Most concerned with economic problems

19%

17%

13%[8]

16%[8]

16+/-2%

--

Rating on concern for livelihood problems

7.44

7.33

7.45[8]

7.37

7.45+/-0.12

+0.08

Rating on concern for economic problems

6.92

6.84

6.88

6.81

6.97+/-0.13

+0.16[8]

Rating on concern for political problems

5.98

6.06

5.85[8]

5.97

5.97+/-0.16

--

* “Overall response rate” was used before September 2017. Thereafter, “effective response rate” was used.

[7] All error figures in the table are calculated at 95% confidence level. “95% confidence level” means that if we were to repeat a certain survey 100 times, using the same questions each time but with different random samples, we would expect 95 times getting a figure within the error margins specified. Media can state “sampling error of all percentages not more than +/-3% and that of ratings not more than +/-0.16, at 95% confidence level” when quoting the above figures. The error margin of previous survey can be found at the POP Site.

[8] Such changes have gone beyond the sampling errors at the 95% confidence level, meaning that they are statistically significant prima facie. However, whether numerical differences are statistically significant is not the same as whether they are practically useful or meaningful, and different weighting methods could have been applied in different surveys.


Latest survey showed that 63% of the respondents were most concerned with livelihood problems, 18% and 16% respectively attached their greatest concerns to economic problems and political problems respectively. Using a scale of 0-10 marks, the ratings of people’s concern over livelihood, economic and political problems were 7.45, 6.97 and 5.97 marks correspondingly.

As for people’s satisfaction of society’s conditions, the figures have already been released in the previous press release. People’s latest satisfaction rates with the current economic, livelihood and political conditions were 45%, 28% and 22% respectively, while their net satisfaction rates in these conditions were positive 13, negative 23 and negative 37 percentage points. The mean scores of the economic, livelihood and political conditions were 3.1, 2.6 and 2.3, meaning between “half-half” and “quite dissatisfied” in general. Please refer to the POP Site for figures in previous surveys.

Opinion Daily

In January 2007, POP opened a feature page called “Opinion Daily” at the “POP Site”, to record significant events and selected polling figures on a day-to-day basis, in order to let readers judge by themselves the reasons for the ups and downs of different opinion figures. In July 2007, POP collaborated with Wisers Information Limited whereby Wisers supplies to POP each day starting from July 24, a record of significant events of that day, according to the research method designed by POP. These daily entries would be uploaded to “Opinion Daily” as soon as they are verified by POP.

For the polling items covered in this press release, the previous survey was conducted from December 18 to 19, 2017 while this survey was conducted from June 14 to 21, 2018. During this period, herewith the significant events selected from counting newspaper headlines and commentaries on a daily basis and covered by at least 25% of the local newspaper articles. Readers can make their own judgment if these significant events have any impacts to different polling figures.

16/6/18

Media continues to report on problems about the construction of the Shatin to Central Link.

14/6/18

The Legislative Council passes the third reading of the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link (Co-location) Bill.

11/6/18

Edward Leung Tin-kei is sentenced for 6 years for rioting in Mong Kok during the Lunar New Year in 2016.

6/6/18

Dishonest practices were exposed in the coupling of steel bars in Hung Hom Station at the Shatin to Central Link.

14/5/18

President Xi Jinping supports Hong Kong becoming an international center for innovative science and technology.

11/5/18

First meeting of the Hong Kong-Sichuan Co-operation Conference is held in Chengdu.

5/5/18

Ted Hui is arrested for snatching an Executive Officer’s phone.

28/4/18

The Central Government’s Liaison Office holds “Public Open Day” for the first time.

26/4/18

The Task Force on Land Supply commences public consultation.

21/4/18

Qiao Xiaoyang says Hong Kong independence is unconstitutional.

15/4/18

Hong Kong holds the National Security Education Day for the first time.

31/3/18

Media reports on the remarks made by Benny Tai Yiu-ting, Associate Professor of the Faculty of Law of the University of Hong Kong at a Taiwan seminar that Hong Kong could consider becoming an independent state.

27/3/18

MTR fare will increase by 3.14% in June.

23/3/18

Government announces that eligible citizens can collect $4,000 through the Caring and Sharing Scheme.

12/3/18

The pro-democracy camp and the pro-establishment camp win two seats each in the Legislative Council by-election.

28/2/18

Financial Secretary Paul Chan delivers the first Budget of the current-term government.


II. Public Sentiment Index

Background

The Public Sentiment Index (PSI) compiled by POP aims at quantifying Hong Kong people’s sentiments, in order to explain and predict the likelihood of collective behaviour. PSI comprises 2 components: one being Government Appraisal (GA) Score and the other being Society Appraisal (SA) Score. GA refers to people’s appraisal of society’s governance while SA refers to people’s appraisal of the social environment. Both GA and SA scores are compiled from a respective of 4 and 6 opinion survey figures. All PSI, GA and SA scores range between 0 to 200, with 100 meaning normal, the grading reference of the scores are shown below. For methodological detailed please refer to the HKU POP Site at http://hkupop.hku.hk.

POP started to pilot study the “Public Sentiment Index” in year 2010 in collaboration with NowTV. The first survey was conducted in June 2010, followed by a series of monthly tracking surveys in 2011. There were altogether 13 surveys, covered by 11 releases from March 2011 to January 2012. All results have been uploaded to the POP Site.

At the end of June 2012, before the 15th anniversary of the handover of Hong Kong, POP officially released a “PSI analysis” with figures dating back to 1992, spanning over 20 years. Moreover, the frequency of the study was set at twice a month. In October 2012, echoing the start of a new Legislative Council, POP decided to set the cut-off date of all PSI analyses at the Sunday proceeding every 15th and last day of month, whereas the release date was set at the first Thursday following the cut-off date. In July 2017, after the 20th anniversary of the handover, POP further streamlined the release date and mode of PSI analyses to become POP Site release only for the first analysis of each month, and POP Site plus press release for the second analysis of each month. At the same time, the second release was shifted to the first Tuesday of the following month, except under special circumstances.

Cut-off date of the PSI figures released by POP today is June 24, 2018, while that of the next round of release will be July 8, 2018. The tentative release date for the next release will be July 12, 2018 (Thursday).

Latest Figures of PSI

The PSI released by POP today shows that as of June 24, 2018, the latest Public Sentiment Index (PSI) is 107.6, up 0.1 from early June. As for the Government Appraisal (GA) and Society Appraisal (SA), the scores are 103.3 and 103.2, down 0.8 and up 1.1 respectively. The chart of PSI, GA and SA are shown below:

Latest figure

Public Sentiment Index
(PSI): 107.6 (+0.1)

Government Appraisal
(GA): 103.3 (-0.8)

Society Appraisal
(SA): 103.2 (+1.1)


Recent values of PSI, GA, SA and 10 fundamental figures are tabulated as follows:

Release date

12/4/18

2/5/18

17/5/18

5/6/18

14/6/18

3/7/18

Latest change[10]

Cut-off date

8/4/18

29/4/18

13/5/18

27/5/18

10/6/18

24/6/18

--

Public Sentiment Index (PSI)

99.3

103.6

114.7

98.6

107.5

107.6

+0.1

Government Appraisal (GA)

99.3

102.0

107.4

96.7

104.1

103.3

-0.8

Rating of CE

55.6

53.9

57.8

52.7

54.3

54.3

-0.1

Net approval rate of CE

-2%

4%

13%

-5%

7%

2%

-5%

Mean value of people’s satisfaction with SARG

2.6

2.8

2.9

2.7

2.8

2.7

--

Mean value of people’s trust in SARG

2.9

3.0

3.1

2.8

3.1

3.1

--

Society Appraisal (SA)

92.3

97.4

111.8

93.5

102.1

103.2

+1.1

People’s satisfaction with political condition

2.1

2.1

2.3

2.1

2.2

2.3

+0.1

Weighting index of political condition

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31

--

People’s satisfaction with economic condition

2.9

2.9

3.2

3.0

3.1

3.1

--

Weighting index of economic condition

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34

--

People’s satisfaction with livelihood condition

2.4

2.6

2.8

2.5

2.6

2.6

--

Weighting index of livelihood condition

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.35

--

[9] POP will adopt the latest published weighting index figures when there are no respective updates.

[10] Latest changes are based on the differences between the exact values of the two figures, but not the rounded figures shown in the table.


As for the meaning of the score values, please refer to the following:

Score value

Percentile

Score value

Percentile

140-200

Highest 1%

0-60

Lowest 1%

125

Highest 5%

75

Lowest 5%

120

Highest 10%

80

Lowest 10%

110

Highest 25%

90

Lowest 25%

100 being normal level, meaning half above half below


The latest PSI of 107.6 can be considered as among the best 31% across the past 20 years or so, while the GA and SA scores of 103.3 and 103.2 can be considered as among the best 41% and 42% respectively.

Commentary

Note: The following commentary was written by Senior Data Analyst of POP, Edward Tai.

According to our latest survey, using a one-in-three choices method, people are currently most concerned with livelihood issues, accounting for 63% of the total sample. Then, 18% and 16% express their concerns with economic and political issues respectively. In terms of absolute ratings, the ratings of people’s concerns with livelihood, economy and political problems are 7.45, 6.97 and 5.97 marks respectively.

As for the Public Sentiment Index (PSI), the latest PSI stands at 107.6, increased by 0.1 point since early June. This time the two component scores of PSI go in opposite directions. Specifically, the Government Appraisal (GA) Score that reflects people’s appraisal of society’s governance goes down by 0.8 point to 103.3, whereas the Society Appraisal (SA) Score that reflects people’s appraisal of the social environment increases by 1.1 points to 103.2. As for the reasons affecting the ups and downs of these figures, we leave it to our readers to form their own judgment using detailed records displayed in our “Opinion Daily”.

Future Release (Tentative)

  • July 10, 2018 (Tuesday) 12pm to 2pm: Popularity of CE and Principal Officials

  • Reference Materials on Survey on PSI

港大民研發放社會狀況評價調查及民情指數返回

 

2018年7月3日 新聞公報

| 詳細結果 (市民對政治、經濟及民生問題的關注程度) |

| 詳細結果 (市民對政治、經濟及民生現狀的滿意程度) |

| 詳細結果 (「民情指數」專頁) |

特別宣佈

1. 2017年7月起,香港大學民意研究計劃(民研計劃)除了使用固網電話號碼進行抽樣調查外,亦加入手機號碼混合使用,固網及手機樣本比例為四比一。經過三個月的測試,民研計劃在2017年10月正式把混合樣本常規化,作為定期民意調查的統計方法。2018年4月開始,民研計劃再增加手機樣本的比例,令固網及手機樣本比例為二比一。民研計劃今日發放的數據已整合固網電話及手機號碼兩個部份。

2. 在促進學術研究和理性討論的基礎上,民研計劃早前已在《香港大學民意網站》(http://hkupop.hku.hk)發放現任特首林鄭月娥、前特首董建華、曾蔭權及梁振英的定期特首民望評分及相關人口變項的原始數據,供各界考證。惟請用家使用及引用有關數據時,按照學術慣例註明出處。

公報簡要

民研計劃於2018年6月14至21日,透過真實訪員以隨機抽樣方式,成功以電話訪問1,000名香港巿民。最新調查顯示,以三選一的方式提問,巿民目前最關心的是民生問題,佔整體樣本63%。然後分別有18%和16%市民表示目前最關心經濟和政治問題。以絕對評分方式提問,巿民對民生、經濟和政治問題的關心程度分別為7.45、6.97及5.97分。

民情指數方面,最新數字為107.6,較六月上旬上升0.1點。今次民情指數的兩個成份數值各有升跌,反映市民對整體政府管治表現評價的政評數值下跌0.8點至103.3,而反映市民對整體社會狀況評價的社評數值則上升1.1點至103.2。在95%置信水平下,各項百分比的最高抽樣誤差為+/-3個百分點,評分誤差另計,調查的回應率為60%。

注意事項:

[1] 《香港大學民意網站》的網址為http://hkupop.hku.hk,傳媒可到網站參閱調查細節。

[2] 調查樣本為1,000個成功個案,並非1,000乘以回應率59.6%,過去有不少傳媒在報導上犯了上述錯誤。

[3] 在95%置信水平下,調查中百分比的最高抽樣誤差為+/-3個百分比,評分及淨值誤差另計。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,評分誤差不超過+/-0.16,百分比誤差不超過+/-3個百分點」。

[4] 因為調查存在的抽樣誤差及處理數據的捨入過程,數字不能過份精確,合計數字亦未必完全準確。因此,傳媒在引用有關調查的百分比數字時,應避免使用小數點,在引用評分數字時,則可以使用一個小數點。

[5] 調查數據並非透過音頻互動系統取得,倘若調查機構以「電腦隨機抽樣電話訪問」或類似文字來掩飾音頻互動調查,是不專業的做法。


. 社會狀況評價調查

最新數據

2017年7月起,民研計劃把沿用多年的加權方法改良,除了考慮年齡、性別和教育程度外,加入經濟活動身分予以調整。今天公佈的最新數據,已經按照政府統計處提供之2016年中期人口統計收集之全港人口年齡及性別分佈統計數字,以及2017年教育程度(最高就讀程度)及經濟活動身分統計數字,以「反覆多重加權法」作出調整。此外,手機樣本亦已按照固網樣本中民情指數的基礎數據進行調整,再作統計。現先列出最新調查的樣本資料:

調查日期

實效樣本數目

實效回應比率

最高百分比誤差[6]

14-21/6/2018

1,000

59.6%

+/-3%

[6] 有關誤差數字均以95%置信水平及整體樣本計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。


市民對社會狀況關注程度的最新調查結果表列如下:

調查日期

27-30/6/16

19-22/12/16

19-22/6/17

18-19/12/17

14-21/6/18

最新變化

樣本基數

1,006

1,009

1,007

1,013

1,000

--

回應比率*

70.1%

70.9%

71.2%

64.9%

59.6%

--

最新結果

結果

結果

結果

結果

結果及誤差 [7]

--

最關注民生問題比率

58%

63%[8]

68%[8]

65%

63+/-3%

-2%

最關注經濟問題比率

19%

18%

17%

16%

18+/-2%

+2%

最關注政治問題比率

19%

17%

13%[8]

16%[8]

16+/-2%

--

關心民生問題的評分

7.44

7.33

7.45[8]

7.37

7.45+/-0.12

+0.08

關心經濟問題的評分

6.92

6.84

6.88

6.81

6.97+/-0.13

+0.16[8]

關心政治問題的評分

5.98

6.06

5.85[8]

5.97

5.97+/-0.16

--

* 2017年9月前以「整體回應比率」顯示,之後以「實效回應比率」顯示。

[7] 表中所有誤差數字以95%置信水平計算。95%置信水平,是指倘若以不同隨機樣本重複進行有關調查100次,則95次的結果會在正負誤差之內。傳媒引用有關數字時,可以註明「在95%置信水平下,各項百分比誤差不超過+/-3個百分比,評分誤差不超過+/-0.16」;以前調查的誤差數值請參閱網站。

[8] 該等變化超過在95%置信水平的抽樣誤差,表示有關變化在統計學上表面成立。不過,數字變化在統計學上成立與否,並不等同有關變化的實際用途和意義,而不同調查的加權方法亦可能有所不同。


最新調查顯示,63%被訪市民表示最關心民生問題,而表示最關心經濟問題和政治問題的,則分別佔18%和16%。以0-10分計算,市民對民生、經濟及政治問題關心程度的評分,分別是7.45、6.97及5.97分。

而市民對社會狀況滿意程度的調查結果已經於上次新聞公報發佈。市民對現時經濟、民生及政治狀況的滿意程度,最新滿意率分別為45%、28%及22%,而滿意淨值就分別為正13、負23及負37個百分點。經濟、民生及政治狀況的平均量值為3.1、2.6及2.3,即整體上介乎「一半半」及「幾不滿」之間。如欲參考過往調查數字,請參閱《民意網站》。

民意日誌

民研計劃於2007年1月在《民意網站》開設「民意日誌」專頁,以按日形式紀錄每日大事及提供若干在當天錄得的民意調查數字。2007年7月,民研計劃與慧科訊業有限公司合作,從7月24日起,「民意日誌」中的每日大事紀錄由慧科訊業按照民研計劃設計的分析方法,按日傳送至民研計劃,經民研計劃核實後隨即上載到「民意日誌」。

由於本新聞公報所涉及的調查項目的上次調查日期為18-19/12/2017,而今次調查日期則為14-21/6/2018,因此是次公報中的「民意日誌」項目便以上述日期為依歸,讓讀者作出比較。以涵蓋率不下25%本地報章每日頭條新聞和報社評論計,在上述期間發生的相關大事包括以下事件,讀者可以自行判斷有關事件有否影響各項民調數字,又或參閱「民意日誌」內所有大事紀錄後,再作判斷:

16/6/18

傳媒繼續報導沙中線工程問題

14/6/18

立法會三讀通過《廣深港高鐵(一地兩檢)條例草案》

11/6/18

2016年農曆年期間的旺角騷亂案中,梁天琦被判囚6年

6/6/18

沙中線紅磡站工程被揭發有鋼筋接駁位造假

14/5/18

國家主席習近平支持香港成為國際創新科技中心

11/5/18

「川港合作會議」第一次會議在成都舉行

5/5/18

許智峯因搶去行政主任電話事件被捕

28/4/18

中央政府駐港聯絡辦首次舉辦「公眾開放日」

26/4/18

土地供應專責小組展開公眾諮詢

21/4/18

喬曉陽指港獨違憲

15/4/18

香港首次舉辦國家安全教育日

31/3/18

傳媒報導香港大學法律系副教授戴耀廷在台灣論壇發表有關香港可以考慮成立獨立國家的言論

27/3/18

港鐵票價今年六月加價3.14%

23/3/18

政府公布「關愛共享計劃」向合資格市民派發四千元

12/3/18

立法會補選民主派及建制派各取兩席

28/2/18

財政司司長陳茂波發表現屆政府首份財政預算案


二. 民情指數

研究背景

民研計劃制定「民情指數」(PSI),目的在於量化香港市民對香港社會的情緒反應,以解釋及預視社會出現集體行動的可能性。「民情指數」包涵了「政通」和「人和」兩個概念,分別以「政評數值(GA)」和「社評數值(SA)」顯示。「政評數值(GA)」泛指市民對整體政府管治的表現評價,而「社評數值(SA)」則泛指市民對整體社會狀況的評價,分別由四及六項民意數字組合而成。指數本身及兩項數值均以0至200顯示,100代表正常,具體方法請參閱《香港大學民意網站》,網址為http://hkupop.hku.hk。

民研計劃之「民情指數」研究,始自2010年與now新聞台合作進行的民情指數先導調查。有關調查於2010年6月進行第一次調查,然後於2011年全年每月進行一次。有關調查總共取樣十三次,研究結果於2011年3月至2012年1月分十一次公佈。全部結果已經上載到《民意網站》。

2012年6月底,香港回歸15週年前夕,民研計劃正式發放「民情指數」分析,數字追溯至1992年,橫跨20年,並把統計頻率定調為每月兩次。2012年10月,新一屆立法會開始運作。民研計劃亦把「民情指數」的截數日期,正式定為每月第15天及最後一天之前的星期日,而公報日期則定為及後的星期四。2017年7月,回歸20週年過後,民研計劃再精簡「民情指數」的發放形式和日期,把每月的第一次分析限在「民意網站」發放,而第二次分析則同時透過網站及新聞公報發表。不過,第二次發放日期則改為下月的首個星期二,特殊情況除外。

民研計劃今日發放的「民情指數」,截數日期為2018年6月24日。下次截數日期為2018年7月8日,發放日期初步定為2018年7月12日(星期四)。

民情指數最新數字

民研計劃今日發表的民情指數顯示,以2018年6月24日計,最新民情指數為107.6,較六月上旬上升0.1,而政評數值及社評數值分別為103.3及103.2,分別下跌0.8及上升1.1。以下為民情指數、政評數值及社評數值走勢圖:

最新數值

民情指數:107.6 (+0.1)

政評數值:103.3 (-0.8)

社評數值:103.2 (+1.1)


以下是民情指數、政評數值、社評數值,及十項基礎民意數字的近期數值:

公佈日期

12/4/18

2/5/18

17/5/18

5/6/18

14/6/18

3/7/18

最新變化 [10]

截數日期

8/4/18

29/4/18

13/5/18

27/5/18

10/6/18

24/6/18

--

民情指數

99.3

103.6

114.7

98.6

107.5

107.6

+0.1

政評數值

99.3

102.0

107.4

96.7

104.1

103.3

-0.8

特首評分

55.6

53.9

57.8

52.7

54.3

54.3

-0.1

特首民望淨值

-2%

4%

13%

-5%

7%

2%

-5%

政府滿意程度平均量值

2.6

2.8

2.9

2.7

2.8

2.7

--

政府信任程度平均量值

2.9

3.0

3.1

2.8

3.1

3.1

--

社評數值

92.3

97.4

111.8

93.5

102.1

103.2

+1.1

政治狀況滿意程度

2.1

2.1

2.3

2.1

2.2

2.3

+0.1

政治狀況成份指標權數

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31[9]

0.31

--

經濟狀況滿意程度

2.9

2.9

3.2

3.0

3.1

3.1

--

經濟狀況成份指標權數

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34[9]

0.34

--

民生狀況滿意程度

2.4

2.6

2.8

2.5

2.6

2.6

--

民生狀況成份指標權數

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.36[9]

0.35

--

[9] 當有關指標權數沒有更新時,民研計劃會採用最近一次已公佈的指標權數替代。

[10] 最新變化數字是基於兩組數字的準確值相減得出,而非從數表內已捨入的數字計算。


各項指數的具體數值,可按下表理解:

指數得分

百分位數

指數得分

百分位數

140-200

最高1%

0-60

最低1%

125

最高5%

75

最低5%

120

最高10%

80

最低10%

110

最高25%

90

最低25%

100為正常數值,即半數在上,半數在下


最新民情指數107.6,可以視為過去逾二十年來最佳的31個百分比。至於政評和社評數值之103.3和103.2,就可以分別視為過去逾二十年來最佳的41個和42個百分比。

分析評論

註:以下分析評論由民研計劃高級數據分析師戴捷輝撰寫

最新調查顯示,以三選一的方式提問,巿民目前最關心的是民生問題,佔整體樣本63%。然後分別有18%和16%市民表示目前最關心經濟和政治問題。以絕對評分方式提問,巿民對民生、經濟和政治問題的關心程度分別為7.45、6.97及5.97分。

民情指數方面,最新數字為107.6,較六月上旬上升0.1點。今次民情指數的兩個成份數值各有升跌,反映市民對整體政府管治表現評價的政評數值下跌0.8點至103.3,而反映市民對整體社會狀況評價的社評數值則上升1.1點至103.2。至於是甚麼事情導致各項數字的差異和起跌,讀者可以根據「民意日誌」的詳細記錄自行判斷。

未來發放(暫定)

  • 2018年7月10日(星期二)下午十二時至二時:特首及問責官員民望

  • 民情指數參考資料