HKUPOP releases the “3.23 Civil Referendum Project” Financial ReportBack

 
Press Release on April 23, 2012

The Public Opinion Programme (POP) at the University of Hong Kong today released on schedule the financial report of the “3.23 Civil Referendum Project”. POP plans to compile and release an activity report on May 23, 2012.

 

The “3.23 Civil Referendum Project (PopVote)” was conducted during March 23-24, 2012. The total number of votes collected was 222,990 and the voting result was released to public at the midnight of March 25, 2012.

 

As of April 19, 2012, the amount of confirmed donations was $897,019.80 and the total expenses for the project was $831,974.40, giving a balance of $ 65,045.40. The full financial report is now released online at http://popvote.hk and http://hkupop.hku.hk for public consumption.

 

The “Alliance of 3.23 Civil Referendum Support Groups” has decided to publish a book to record and commemorate the civil referendum. It is expected to be completed within the next two months.

 

POP welcomes more donations from the general public to further develop various online platforms, but all donors cannot affect the independence of POP.

港大民研發放「3.23民間全民投票計劃」財務報告返回

 
2012年4月23日

香港大學民意研究計劃 (港大民研)今日如期發放「3.23民間全民投票計劃」財務報告。港大民研亦計劃撰寫一份活動報告並於2012年5月23日向公眾發放。

 

「3.23民間全民投票計劃」於2012年3 月23至24日舉行。總投票人數為222,990,投票結果已於2012年3月25日的凌晨時分公佈。

 

截至2012年4月19日,確認捐款總數為$897,019.80而活動總開支為$831,974.40,餘額為$65,045.40。整份財務報告現已上載到http://popvote.hkhttp://hkupop.hku.hk供市民參考。

 

「3.23民間全民投票支援聯席」 亦決定出版一本刊物以記錄及紀念「3.23民間全民投票計劃」,預計會在兩個月內完成。

 

民研計劃歡迎巿民繼續捐款,以便發展各項網上平台,但不得影響民研計劃的獨立自主。